Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder

• Jam Blocker™ blocks jams before they start • SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening • Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time – in use and out of use • Shreds 10 sheets per pass into 5/32”x 2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-3) • Shreds for up to 8 minutes before a 20 minute cool down period is needed • 5 gallon pull-out bin • 18.13”H x 15.19”W x 10.88”D • 1 year product warranty and 5 year cutter warranty • For 1 user
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes 64CB shredder-Great for small jobs
Date:October 29, 2014
Written By:Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: not sure about jamming yet
"Seems to be doing a nice job for the small amount of shredding we need it for. Got better reviews than most so time will tell."
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 29, 2014
Hey there, Sparrow. Thank you posting a review on your new 64Cb shredder.
Review 2 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Quality product
Date:July 28, 2014
Written By:shellbee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
"Shreds quietly and efficiently. Like the pull-out bin. My last shredder you had to remove the top to empty. Does everything it says it will."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Review 3 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Qualtiy Product
Date:May 28, 2014
Written By:bumbychance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
"This shredder is a qualtiy product. Well built and suited for medium home office shredding requirements. The price was especially attractive with the Fellowes $30 discount coupon, coupled with the sales price at Staples."
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Review 4 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Good purchase
Date:April 30, 2014
Written By:Spahumbug
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
"Shredded paper takes up less space that the one it replaced."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 5 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Door open error
Date:April 29, 2014
Written By:Notworking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: bin safety switch does not engage
"Bought on 4/23/14. Opened it up & got ready to shred paper. Could not do it because of a door open message. Called customer support and got a 6 digit reference number. We did all the basic troubleshooting and they sent me another paper bin and received on 4/29/14. Put that one in and still get the same door open error. The problem with these bins are the peg that is used to engage the safety switch is to short. Yes, I did make sure everything fit right and tight. It is not the switch because it can be engaged with a small object. Bin part # 641300 should be recalled. I will call again and maybe they will send me a third bin that does not work. Most likely I will need to make a 1/4" spacer#that's probably what is missing# to put behind the peg to engage the switch."
Review 6 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
The Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 4, 2014
Written By:MSWW
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this shredder 4/3/14, and started using once set up. I am thoroughly satisfied with it's performance. I had a lot of old mortgage papers to shred, (they're quite lengthy.) and lots of other confidential papers accumulated. I know it's going to take me a while to complete my task, but I'm confident this product will do the job. Excellent buy"
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 7 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
great
Date:April 3, 2014
Written By:jeffeeee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
"I HAVE PURCHASED MANY SHREDDERS OVER THE YRS.THIS ONE IS THE QUIETEST AND FASTEST.LOVE THE NO JAM FEATURE"
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 8 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Like this product
Date:January 3, 2014
Written By:NKenn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
"I purchased this shredder as a replacement and find it to be exactly as they say. Fellowes is a trusted company and that was one of the reasons I purchased this shredder."
Review 9 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Great shredder!!
Date:October 14, 2013
Written By:Barbj
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, pull out container
"Very quiet and just love the pull out container to empty. Would recommend this to home and small office!"
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 10 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Quality product
Date:October 9, 2013
Written By:Berniemac
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: i would have liked more shredded paper capacity.
"This is the third Fellowes shredder we have owned and seems to be the best overall quality. It is more difficult to feed paper I think because of the anti jam feature. Aside from that it is doing what it is intended for with little fuss."
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 11 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Date:September 8, 2013
Written By:Marky
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best shredder I ever bought.. Its quiet, and it do what they say it does..Keep up the good work..I'm so happy with it ..I recomend it for everyone to get one.. Thanks a lot guys at Fellowes.. Best of luck guys.. Thanks again.."