Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder

• Jam Blocker™ blocks jams before they start • SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening • Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time – in use and out of use • Shreds 10 sheets per pass into 5/32”x 2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-3) • Shreds for up to 8 minutes before a 20 minute cool down period is needed • 5 gallon pull-out bin • 18.13”H x 15.19”W x 10.88”D • 1 year product warranty and 5 year cutter warranty • For 1 user
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Great
Date:May 8, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" I had it only a short time but so far it's all I've been looking for. It is quiet, jam-free, nice looking, easy to setup. I especially like the pullout basket so it is easy to empty. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By cncsMay 11, 2015
Thank you for the great review, Scoo! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your 64Cb shredder. Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 2 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes Paper Shredder 64Cb
Date:April 19, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Really great purchase. Shredder looks sleek and works very well. Well priced and reasonable warranty, which is really important when you have children who touch everything. "
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 20, 2015
We are glad to hear that you appreciate our thoroughly thought out safety features! Thank you for choosing Fellowes for your at home shredding needs.
Review 3 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Reliable
Date:March 9, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, reliable
" This is our second Fellowes, after trying several other brands before we discovered Fellowes. It is reliable, efficient, and this newer model is quieter and safer. It's worth paying a bit more. "
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 9, 2015
Thank you for the glowing review! We are happy that you have found a Fellowes shredder that you love!
Review 4 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
64cb shredder
Date:February 23, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" worst shredder ever had the static electricity on the shredded paper gets all over the inside the shredder sticks on the sides in the basket was told to wipe the inside with dryer pads come on now never had a problem with any other shredder I had "
Response from Fellowes:By CSFebruary 24, 2015
Hi Sprat! Thank you for taking the time to contribute your 64Cb shredder review. Have you tried the dryer sheet method for relieving static build up? Unfortunately, this time of year is tough due to the increasingly dry air, but the issue that you are experiencing should get better with time.
Review 5 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Compact shredder with full power
Date:November 20, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation
" The shredder exceeded my expectations both in functional and looks. I have CD's to shred and papers all day. No hiccups with this shredder! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 20, 2014
Our 64Cb can really pack a punch! We are glad that you have found your new shredder to be perfect for your needs. Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 6 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes 64CB shredder-Great for small jobs
Date:October 29, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: not sure about jamming yet
" Seems to be doing a nice job for the small amount of shredding we need it for. Got better reviews than most so time will tell. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 29, 2014
Hey there, Sparrow. Thank you posting a review on your new 64Cb shredder.
Review 7 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Quality product
Date:July 28, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Shreds quietly and efficiently. Like the pull-out bin. My last shredder you had to remove the top to empty. Does everything it says it will. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Review 8 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Qualtiy Product
Date:May 28, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
" This shredder is a qualtiy product. Well built and suited for medium home office shredding requirements. The price was especially attractive with the Fellowes $30 discount coupon, coupled with the sales price at Staples. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Review 9 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Good purchase
Date:April 30, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
" Shredded paper takes up less space that the one it replaced. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 10 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Door open error
Date:April 29, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: bin safety switch does not engage
" Bought on 4/23/14. Opened it up & got ready to shred paper. Could not do it because of a door open message. Called customer support and got a 6 digit reference number. We did all the basic troubleshooting and they sent me another paper bin and received on 4/29/14. Put that one in and still get the same door open error. The problem with these bins are the peg that is used to engage the safety switch is to short. Yes, I did make sure everything fit right and tight. It is not the switch because it can be engaged with a small object. Bin part # 641300 should be recalled. I will call again and maybe they will send me a third bin that does not work. Most likely I will need to make a 1/4" spacer#that's probably what is missing# to put behind the peg to engage the switch. "
Review 11 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
The Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 4, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this shredder 4/3/14, and started using once set up. I am thoroughly satisfied with it's performance. I had a lot of old mortgage papers to shred, (they're quite lengthy.) and lots of other confidential papers accumulated. I know it's going to take me a while to complete my task, but I'm confident this product will do the job. Excellent buy "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 12 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
great
Date:April 3, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" I HAVE PURCHASED MANY SHREDDERS OVER THE YRS.THIS ONE IS THE QUIETEST AND FASTEST.LOVE THE NO JAM FEATURE "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 13 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Like this product
Date:January 3, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
" I purchased this shredder as a replacement and find it to be exactly as they say. Fellowes is a trusted company and that was one of the reasons I purchased this shredder. "
Review 14 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Great shredder!!
Date:October 14, 2013
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, pull out container
" Very quiet and just love the pull out container to empty. Would recommend this to home and small office! "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 15 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Quality product
Date:October 9, 2013
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: i would have liked more shredded paper capacity.
" This is the third Fellowes shredder we have owned and seems to be the best overall quality. It is more difficult to feed paper I think because of the anti jam feature. Aside from that it is doing what it is intended for with little fuss. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 16 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Date:September 8, 2013
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Best shredder I ever bought.. Its quiet, and it do what they say it does..Keep up the good work..I'm so happy with it ..I recomend it for everyone to get one.. Thanks a lot guys at Fellowes.. Best of luck guys.. Thanks again.. "