Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder

Jam Blocker™ blocks jams before they start SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time – in use and out of use Shreds 10 sheets per pass into 5/32”x 2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-3) Shreds for up to 8 minutes before a 20 minute cool down period is needed 5 gallon pull-out bin 18.13”H x 15.19”W x 10.88”D 1 year product warranty and 5 year cutter warranty For 1 user
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Smooth, Quiet and Reliable
Date:April 22, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity
" Very pleased with the Fellowes 64cb. I have a home based business and use the shredder every day. The previous one (not a Fellowes model) was unreliable and noisy. The 64cb is quiet and runs perfectly. Very impressed and I recommend highly. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSApril 25, 2016
Your one star review was troubling, until we read the awesome words that you put with it! Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 2 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
be advised
Date:March 2, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: Quality Construction
" does not move well on rug, needs unavailable casters, picking unit up is a real pain if kept under a desk very flimsy to pick up each time. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMarch 3, 2016
We are sorry for the inconvenience! While our 64Cb does not have casters, our 73Ci does and this may be a good option for you should you ever be in the market for a new machine. We are always available to help you select a shredder that is just right for your specific needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes 64Cb shredder
Date:February 26, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very user friendly
" Great product. Very easy to operate. Cuts 10 sheets of paper into shreds - great for identity protection. "
Review 4 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Excellent Shreeder Performance
Date:February 9, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" I would recommend this Fellowes PowerShred 646Cb Shreeder to anyone that uses shreeders in their business. This shreeder has features which are better then more expensive shreeders. This shreeder handles the same amount of pages which can be shreeded as the more expensive shreeders. Also, this machine has a faster recovery time then the larger versions. This is a no brainer purchase because why spend more money on a more expense shreeder when the Fellowes PowerShred 646Cb will do the job for less money and you have the best leading shreeder in the industry. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 10, 2016
We appreciate your choice in Fellowes!
Review 5 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
A good home shredder
Date:January 30, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" We replaced our broken (a different brand) shredder with this model. It works so much better. We really like the safety features and bin is full indicator. Glad we picked it. Just to be safe we only use it to shred paper. "
Review 6 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Outstanding shredder for home use
Date:January 10, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Service Guarantee
Cons: no casters
" Just purchased this shredder yesterday and have greatly reduced my paperwork hard copies. Was flooded out of my previous home last May and lost all my paperwork. Since that time, I have accumulated a stack of bills, forms, and various other paperwork involved from the flood and the purchase of a new home. The only thing lacking on this shredder is the lack of casters to roll it out of the way when not in use. There are places to insert casters, but the depth is too shallow to match available caster in my area. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Review 7 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Great purchase!
Date:November 6, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: Jam Resistance
" I recently bought this for our small office. So far so good. It has worked fine with no problems. It isn't too loud. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Education
Review 8 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Fair, but could use some work
Date:October 6, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Service Guarantee, Warranty
" Purchased this to replace an older nonfunctioning unit. Worked well for about a year, then jammed and would not reverse. traced controls, no fuses burnt out, nothing to fix. Now just wont reverse out a jam. Aggravating. Otherwise not a bad shredder, of course a warranty is no longer available! "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Records Management
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 6, 2015
Hi there,

Did you call us in order to troubleshoot? Our team can be reached at (800)945-4545 and may be able to walk you through a few more steps.
Review 9 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Decent Shredder
Date:October 5, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation
Cons: Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction
" After reading numerous review I settled on Fellowes because of it Jam Proof and safety features. I must say the shredder is durable and definitely jam proof as well as safe. The bin is a bit messy, but other than that Great buy. Its worth the price. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 6, 2015
Thank you for helping fellow shoppers make an informed decision Fellowes decision. :)
Review 10 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
disapointment
Date:June 17, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance and Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Quiet Operation
Cons: Quality Construction, Sheet Capacity, constant overheating
" Works well while it works BUT constantly need to cool down after shredding just a few papers - 6 or 7 at a time. if you need to shred 3 or so inches of paper, you will be there a while. The last Fellowes I had, worked well and lasted about 5 years. this new one overheats too often. not good if you do more than the occasional sheet of paper. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Review 11 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Great
Date:May 8, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" I had it only a short time but so far it's all I've been looking for. It is quiet, jam-free, nice looking, easy to setup. I especially like the pullout basket so it is easy to empty. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By cncsMay 11, 2015
Thank you for the great review, Scoo! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your 64Cb shredder. Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 12 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes Paper Shredder 64Cb
Date:April 19, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Really great purchase. Shredder looks sleek and works very well. Well priced and reasonable warranty, which is really important when you have children who touch everything. "
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 20, 2015
We are glad to hear that you appreciate our thoroughly thought out safety features! Thank you for choosing Fellowes for your at home shredding needs.
Review 13 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Reliable
Date:March 9, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, reliable
" This is our second Fellowes, after trying several other brands before we discovered Fellowes. It is reliable, efficient, and this newer model is quieter and safer. It's worth paying a bit more. "
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 9, 2015
Thank you for the glowing review! We are happy that you have found a Fellowes shredder that you love!
Review 14 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
64cb shredder
Date:February 23, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" worst shredder ever had the static electricity on the shredded paper gets all over the inside the shredder sticks on the sides in the basket was told to wipe the inside with dryer pads come on now never had a problem with any other shredder I had "
Response from Fellowes:By CSFebruary 24, 2015
Hi Sprat! Thank you for taking the time to contribute your 64Cb shredder review. Have you tried the dryer sheet method for relieving static build up? Unfortunately, this time of year is tough due to the increasingly dry air, but the issue that you are experiencing should get better with time.
Review 15 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Compact shredder with full power
Date:November 20, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation
" The shredder exceeded my expectations both in functional and looks. I have CD's to shred and papers all day. No hiccups with this shredder! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 20, 2014
Our 64Cb can really pack a punch! We are glad that you have found your new shredder to be perfect for your needs. Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 16 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes 64CB shredder-Great for small jobs
Date:October 29, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: not sure about jamming yet
" Seems to be doing a nice job for the small amount of shredding we need it for. Got better reviews than most so time will tell. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 29, 2014
Hey there, Sparrow. Thank you posting a review on your new 64Cb shredder.
Review 17 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Quality product
Date:July 28, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Shreds quietly and efficiently. Like the pull-out bin. My last shredder you had to remove the top to empty. Does everything it says it will. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Review 18 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Qualtiy Product
Date:May 28, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
" This shredder is a qualtiy product. Well built and suited for medium home office shredding requirements. The price was especially attractive with the Fellowes $30 discount coupon, coupled with the sales price at Staples. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Review 19 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Good purchase
Date:April 30, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
" Shredded paper takes up less space that the one it replaced. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 20 for Powershred® 64Cb Cross-Cut Shredder
Door open error
Date:April 29, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: bin safety switch does not engage
" Bought on 4/23/14. Opened it up & got ready to shred paper. Could not do it because of a door open message. Called customer support and got a 6 digit reference number. We did all the basic troubleshooting and they sent me another paper bin and received on 4/29/14. Put that one in and still get the same door open error. The problem with these bins are the peg that is used to engage the safety switch is to short. Yes, I did make sure everything fit right and tight. It is not the switch because it can be engaged with a small object. Bin part # 641300 should be recalled. I will call again and maybe they will send me a third bin that does not work. Most likely I will need to make a 1/4" spacer#that's probably what is missing# to put behind the peg to engage the switch. "
1 2 next>>