Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder

Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Replacement
Date:March 23, 2014
Written By:jeff01
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
"Great product. My wife purchased this as a replacement for my last shredder. This one is great. It will shred more pages than the other and I'm very pleased. A heavy duty machine."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Review 2 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Durable
Date:March 19, 2014
Written By:Barview
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
"I have spent the past three days shreading thirty years worth of save documents. I have had very few issues with this product. The issues I have had are honestly operator error."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Review 3 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Worlds strongest shredder
Date:January 22, 2014
Written By:EyeCare
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation
"This was well worth the price. This shredder is "da bomb" !!"
Review 4 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
stretched out shredder
Date:January 14, 2014
Written By:Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features
Cons: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance
"we have owned this shredder for not quite a year. It was very good , in the beginning. But , now when we try to use it, It is a 2 person job. I held it up in place, and my fiance' put stuff in to shred. This makes for a job that takes longer to do and frustration level raises. The Shredder itself, I think is too heavy for the basket and after a while stretches out the basket just a bit and the shredder then does not hit the small tab correctly. I think that there needs to be a couple of "ledges" on the basket itself; placed in equal places inside the basket. That way when the running part of the shredder is placed on the basket; there will be 3 or 4 supporting places on the basket. This makes the Shredder weight distributed more evenly and deters the stretching, no matter how minimal it is."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Consumer Services
Review 5 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
W10C shredder
Date:January 4, 2014
Written By:herd
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
"Great space saver and can handle many sheets. Well worth the money"
Review 6 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Powershred Shredder
Date:December 31, 2013
Written By:5AD9D4F
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We had a previous paper shredder for about eight years and we thought we had a good one. But when we purchased the Fellowes Powershred, we were so excited about how fine and how fast it shredded the paper. We gave it a good work out as we cleaned out old papers that needed to be destroyed. We also like the amount of paper the bin holds and and the safety lock feature. I would recommend this product to anyone."
Review 7 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Good value for the money
Date:December 29, 2013
Written By:Mike77
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction
"The model W1oc shredder takes care of all my home shredding needs. Shreds with out jamming and is fairly quiet."
Review 8 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
pleased
Date:November 30, 2013
Written By:mugsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
"this is my second shredder from this co & if you don't feed it nickles it will last a long time."
Review 9 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
W10C Shredder
Date:October 9, 2013
Written By:delsdad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features
Cons: Quiet Operation
"This shredder is built tough. It is not a lightweight. The fact that you can use it for waste basket with the opening in front and shredder frees up floor space. I like the locking device - grandchildren proof. Hope to have several years of shredding with this machine."
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Review 10 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
It Works!
Date:August 22, 2013
Written By:irishmama
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
"This shredder works like a junk yard dog! It gets the job done quickly and completely!"
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 11 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Does the job
Date:July 23, 2013
Written By:serenity
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation
"The W10C shredder works very well. The only complaint I have is that it is very noisy. I'm sure it could have been manufactured with a quieter operation."
Review 12 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Disappointed
Date:July 12, 2013
Written By:tulip
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance and Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Can't imagine being able to shred a credit card.
It barely handles 4 pages, supposed to be 10.
Slowed way down after just a few minutes. Didn't hit 5 minute max.
I am returning it. I will find another brand.
Very, very disappointed!
"
Review 13 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Nice shredder
Date:May 31, 2013
Written By:Pepito
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction
Cons: Warranty
"Seams to be of good quality. Will see how long it lasts."
Review 14 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Great Shredder
Date:May 27, 2013
Written By:TexasConsumer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: heavy
"This shredder gets the job done super fast. The trash bin has an opening that makes it easy to see when it needs emptying and its easy to empty."
Review 15 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
easy to use product
Date:April 3, 2013
Written By:parkranger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
"Replaced my old shredder withthe W10C, I like the ease of use and the quality of the product."
Review 16 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Best purchase ever
Date:March 10, 2013
Written By:gtallen
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Warranty
Cons: none at this time
"I was getting so tired of my old shredder getting jammed and overheating. This one handles my personal shreeding needs perfectly."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Healthcare
Review 17 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
High Quality
Date:March 9, 2013
Written By:kas1010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
"So far so good, I bought it today and it works great. I really like the safety feature. I do smell oil but I'm thinking that it's because it's new, we'll see how that goes. I have a suggestion, I think you should put a small tube of oil in the package so people don't have to run right out and buy oil, when I bought mine they didn't have any. Overall, very good product
Kas1010"
Review 18 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
New model, not so good design
Date:March 8, 2013
Written By:TexasEngineer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: top heavy with a narrow bottom prone to falling
"I've replaced an earlier version of this shredder after a number of years of reliable service. The only issue with the WC10 that should be corrected is the mechanical layout of the shredder. The shredder tapers from a wider top to a narrower bottom and with the motor and blades at the top, the shredder is prone to falling over. A high center of gravity should be offset by a taper to a wider base."
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 19 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Great!
Date:March 6, 2013
Written By:Matthna
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Secure Cut Size
Cons: the price
"We just bought a shredder made by some other company for about thirteen dollars. After the first day the cheap thing broke on us. so last night we went bak to the store retuned the cheap printer and purchased the PowerShred W10C, thinking if you have to get something done get it done right. Overall we are happy with our new shredder and would recommend it to anyone wh is in search of a great shredder."
Review 20 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Very Poor Quality
Date:February 27, 2013
Written By:jrob
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: Quality Construction
"I recently purchased this shredder for my office at a 40 unit apartment complex.
Although the box was in excellent condition the shredder itself rattled from the moment I took it out of the box.
It would not shred paper completely yet it claims to shred credit cards.
I find that highly unlikely.
Today, a mere two weeks after purchasing the shredder, it stops working completely.
The engine would hum but the blades would not turn.
I unscrewed the top and took it off to find a wheel mechanism broken, a metal peice that had ate into a plastic wheel, and a metal bar that was evidently was never attached (probably what had made the rattling sound since purchasing it).
The shredder cost almost $80 and didn't even last 2 weeks.
Even more sad is that someone in Quality Control let it pass through inspection.
Very Disappointing.
I rated this product "1 star" but it doesn't even deserve that."
Response from Fellowes:By cfcustomer reviewsFebruary 28, 2013
Hello jrob,
We are very sorry you had a bad experience with the W10C Cross-Cut. One of our customer services representatives will be reaching out to you soon to help resolve the issue.
1 2 next>>