Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder

Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
70 of 79(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Keeps on Going and Going!!
Date:January 2, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, last a long time
" My first shredder was an old Fellows that someone gave me. I got many years of service from it, but then I lost the power supply and couldn't find a replacement. I then tried purchasing some cheaper shredders, they only lasted a few days, one didn't survive the first use. Out of frustration I realized I needed a better quality machine. I bought a Fellows, and had it for over five years, finally my Father-in-law needed a shredder, so I gave it to him. I immediately went out and purchased a new Fellows. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Engineering
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 4, 2016
Thank you for your Fellowes loyalty and awesome review!
Review 2 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Heavy Duty Fellowes Shredder
Date:December 30, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Loves the way this shredder works! Works just perfect for my small office. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Review 3 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Good Schredder
Date:December 20, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
Cons: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction
" Does what it claims to do on the box, Does a fair job with cross cut though pieces are bigger than my last shredder that died suddenly. Wish it had a separate waste bin that pulls out. This one you have to lift the heavy shredder unit to empty the basket. For the price not to bad for quality. Will probably last as long as my last shredder of 6+ years, time will tell. Very top heavy! Need to secure unit so it wont tip over and cause injury or damage. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Accounting/Finance
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 21, 2015
Thank you for sharing your review! Your W10C should not need to be secured in order to prevent a tip over situation. Please ensure that your new shredder is situated on a flat, firm surface. We appreciate your choice in Fellowes!
Review 4 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
I just bought and it's fried
Date:December 9, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity
" I bought this product today. read the manual plugged it oiled it and literally shredded a lite more than half of the bin and it overheatead. I did not fed more than 5 -10 pages at the same time and it started smoking and died. definitely will not recommend it. I will take it back to the store and hope to get a refund and keep shopping for a better one "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 10, 2015
We are sorry to hear about the situation that occurred with your W10C shredder. This is not a common occurrence and we would like to obtain more information regarding your exact usage. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you in order to remedy this matter. Our team can be reached by phone directly at (800) 945-4545 or via email at customercare@fellowes.com. We value your review and thank you for your contribution.
Review 5 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
shredder
Date:November 11, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation
" Would like the motor to be lighter, quieter and not as clumsy. Lke the addition of the handle for lifting and would like to see a pull out base so there would be not need to "lift" the motor. Quite loud. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 11, 2015
Thank you for your review contribution, we appreciate hearing from you! We do have several small office machines that offer our Silent Shred feature. For future reference, this may be a good option to look into! Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
Review 6 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Quality at reasonable Price
Date:October 16, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" Easy to use, quiet, safe. I hope it lasts. Time will tell! "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Review 7 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Excellent Shredder For My Needs
Date:October 1, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" This shredder is used exclusively for home use and suits our needs perfectly. We use it every day for 3-5 minutes and it takes care of all the documents we need to get rid of. The number of sheets this model shreds is far superior to other brands in the same price range. It does a very efficient job and is fairly quiet too. Hope it will last a long time and based on the positive reviews for this model, I'm pretty sure it will. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 2, 2015
5-stars for our W10C; thanks!
Review 8 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Awesome
Date:September 21, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" The best purchase we ever made, bar-none. Easy to use, easy clean up and store, for next time. For the money, best on the market. Thank you all, David and Charlotte Metcalf, Athens, Al., 35613 "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 23, 2015
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 9 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
W10C Heavy Duty Shredder
Date:September 17, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, powerful
" I have managed to go through 4 shredders in the last 10 years, at home! I finally got this heavy duty shredder and am pleased with the safety, quiet operation and the power of this machine. Hopefully, it will last a long time. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 18, 2015
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 10 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
First Fellowes Purchase
Date:August 27, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is my first purchase of a Fellowes product and I am very pleased with the operational features especially the safety features, jam resistance. It's not as quiet as I thought it would be, but not a problem in my area. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 28, 2015
We thank you for choosing Fellowes and for sharing your W10C review.
Review 11 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
So Far So Good
Date:August 8, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Sheet Capacity
" This is a great option if you are in need of a shredder for a small business. It does what it is supposed to, has a bin large enough to not have to empty it all the time, and has enough power to shred multiple documents at once. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 10, 2015
We appreciate your review and selection in Fellowes for your shredding needs! Thank you so much.
Review 12 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
DRAFTSMAN
Date:May 28, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty, a real workhorse for home shredding
" BEST SHREDDER THAT I HAVE OWNED. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMay 29, 2015
Wow, what a compliment! Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Used this product before reviewing
Date:May 4, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This product W10 C shredder was easy to operate. I like the safety feature knowing when its locked a child can not run with out adult supervision. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
So far, so good
Date:April 15, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, seems rugged so far
Cons: wish bin was larger
" This is a fairly new purchase, but, so far, so good. I wish the bin was bigger, but it works lots better than my last shredder ever did. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 16, 2015
Thank you for your review!
Review 15 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
farm use
Date:April 15, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation
" need for security is now priority. no more burning of papers related to the business, with names, addresses .payroll . work very well. paper shreds into plastic bag in collection base, very handy to get rid of. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 15, 2015
We thank you for choosing Fellowes to help protect your identity as well as those of your employees and customers. We greatly appreciate your review!
Review 16 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Way better than the one I replaced
Date:April 10, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Warranty, Jam Resistance
" Had to replace a shredder of a different brand that claimed to be a 10 page shredder and stripped the plastic gears with 5 pages. Brought this one home plugged it in and started shredding away. Shreds with more power and faster than the cheaper shredders that I was buying before. It seems to be worth the extra money. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to contribute your review!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 10, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
" I was looking for a new shredder, one that could handle more than a couple pages at a time. I looked over several options and decided on the W10C for my personal use at home. I was thrilled! This is the best shredder ever! So happy I made this purchase! "
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 13, 2015
Wow... What a title! Thank you for the totally awesome review.
Review 18 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes W10C
Date:April 7, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This is the first time I have purchased a Fellowes Shredder. It seems to work very well. The bin is somewhat small but overall, it seems to fill my needs as a home shredder. "
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 8, 2015
Thank you for your W10C review and for choosing Fellowes for your at home shredding needs.
Review 19 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Amazing, honestly
Date:April 4, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation, Jam Resistance
" My wife is a military vet and I am active duty. Both of us members of the navy. We were skeptical of getting a shredder for our home that was going to be safe with our dog, affordable and still have the capacity to shred the things we needed to shred with out the problem of security. I love how it does everything an expensive shredder does but for only one-third of the price. I would recommend this to anyone and I am now a true customer to Fellowes. Thank you for a product that I can finally rely on. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 7, 2015
You are so welcome! We are pleased to hear that you are so happy with your new shredder. Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
crosscut capable heavy duty
Date:March 16, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, Jam Resistance
" Just purchased for secure crosscut capability. Also wanted a shredder capable of multiple pages, credit cards, staples. has worked satisfactorily for now. Not old enough to evaluate durability. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 16, 2015
Thanks for the review of your new shredder!
1 2 3 4 next>>