Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
48 of 55(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
crosscut capable heavy duty
Date:March 16, 2015
Written By:duker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, Jam Resistance
" Just purchased for secure crosscut capability. Also wanted a shredder capable of multiple pages, credit cards, staples. has worked satisfactorily for now. Not old enough to evaluate durability. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 16, 2015
Thanks for the review of your new shredder!
Review 2 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
good decision
Date:February 25, 2015
Written By:nickydo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features
Cons: run more than 5 minutes
" Does a nice job of shredding plus safety features are easy to turn on and off. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Financial
Response from Fellowes:By CSFebruary 25, 2015
We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your new W10C shredder!
Review 3 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
CRC 34373 W10C Cross Shredder
Date:January 24, 2015
Written By:NicoleDR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Best Purchase Ever...replaced another make of shredder. No comparison...this one is far superior. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 26, 2015
It is great to hear that you are so pleased with your W10C. Thank you so much for taking the time to contribute such a great review.
Review 4 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
good product
Date:January 15, 2015
Written By:business
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction
" Hi this product is better than the other name brand I had before. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 5 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Loving My Fellowes!
Date:January 13, 2015
Written By:Bendy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, stylish
Cons: Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Quiet Operation, unremovable basket
" I purchased this to replace an old Dynex model that I bought back in 2006. So far, I am very pleased. It shreds quicker than my old model did. It also has a much longer maximum running time. Some people have stated that it's noisy, but it doesn't make more noise than my old one did. If anything, this one makes less noise. For me, the only real downside is that fact that the basket isn't removable. I am very optimistic that this shredder will last me for years to come! "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Consumer Services
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 14, 2015
Thank you for your W10C review. Your review is sure to help shoppers to come make an informative shredder selection!
Review 6 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Best purchase ever
Date:January 7, 2015
Written By:Meathead
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, easy to opprate and empty
Cons: Sheet Capacity
" My POWERSHRED W10C is awesome the advertising on the box was correct this machine devours paper to an unmatchable fragment of paper! I purchased this to replace an older worn-out shredder which in its best shape couldn’t hold a candle to the superiority to your W10C. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 8, 2015
Thank you for the awesome review! Keep on shredding :)
Review 7 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Outstanding Value
Date:January 7, 2015
Written By:TWCC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Jam Resistance
Cons: none to date
" Purchased Fellowes W10C Powershred after a lightweight product (Not a Fellowes product) failed after brief period of use. Very satisfied with this product. Product works as advertised. Quiet, jam free operation. Shreds multiple sheets without hesitation. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 8, 2015
We are happy to get you back in business! Thank you for choosing Fellowes and taking the time to post your review.
Review 8 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Review of CRC 34373 Shredder
Date:January 4, 2015
Written By:Shredman1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features
" I just purchased a Fellowes Shredder! It impresses me with its heavy construction and also its very smooth operation!I have had other shredders but this on appears to be the heaviest and most durable shredder I have ever owned!!! I also like the feature of a handle to lift off the basket to empty the paper!! "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 5, 2015
Thank you for your review and for choosing Fellowes!
Review 9 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Sticking with Fellowes
Date:December 31, 2014
Written By:Homeguy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: top heavy
" This is the second shredder I have purchased from Fellowes. They are built strong to do the job. Previous shedder was used for over 10 years. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 5, 2015
We hope that you will be just as happy with your new W10C shredder as your were with your previous shredder after ten more years of shredding! Thank you for the review and for choosing Fellowes,
Review 10 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
W10C Great Shredder
Date:December 29, 2014
Written By:benj
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Works very well as expected. Not very costly. Doing the job I needed it to do. Fairly quite operation, good sheet capacity, quality construction, secure cut size which is what I wanted and it's jam resistant. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our W10C shredder!
Review 11 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
It works
Date:December 23, 2014
Written By:DoctorGary
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Jam Resistance
Cons: Safety Features
" It works very well.Only shredder that holds up. I usually buy 3 to 4 shredders a year, they just don't work well. For what I spent on cheap, easy to break shredders I bought two W10Cs that do exactly what Fellows said they would do. Well made, cost effective, and dependable. Will purchase more and will recommend to others. Well Done Fellowes "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 23, 2014
We are happy to have helped break your 3-4 shredder a year cycle. Thank you for choosing Fellowes and for the great review; we appreciate it.
Review 12 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Very Powerful Shredder
Date:December 18, 2014
Written By:MTMike
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, love the handle on top
Cons: a little on the noisy side
" This is my 3rd or 4th shredder in the past several years and this one is amazing. Powerful unit zips through several sheets of paper with absolute ease. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review!
Review 13 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
W10c Reveiw
Date:December 10, 2014
Written By:retriedconsumer66
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Warranty, Service Guarantee
" Our last Fellows heavy duty shredder lasted nine years. At that time it was the top of the line. This one appears to be of the same high quality. I do like the "basket style" compared to our last shredder which was the "draw out" type. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 10, 2014
Thanks for the review!
Review 14 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Gears broke after 4 months and customer no service
Date:November 17, 2014
Written By:NotImpressed
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: Warranty, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Jam Resistance
" The gears broke after 4 months and I never attemted to shred more than 4 sheets at a time. I used customer no service from the Fellowes website and provided the receipt and the serial number as requested. I received an email saying I needed to fax the receipt and serial number in 96 hours or my request would would be cancelled. I faxed the info within an hour. A few days later I received an email saying they were going to close the request due to know response. I refaxed and replied to the email. I am waiting to see what happens. Not impressed. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 13, 2015
We want to extend an apology for the inconvenience that you have experienced and we would like the opportunity to remedy this matter. Please refer to your personal email for further communications. Thank you for choosing Fellowes
Review 15 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Great Machine
Date:November 15, 2014
Written By:EddieG
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
" Way better and more powerful than my last one. Safer. "
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your W10C shredder; happy shredding!
Review 16 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Awesome
Date:November 6, 2014
Written By:Teresa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Best shredder I have bought for along time.Made very well and easy to operate.I like it has a lock button so my grand kids can't get into it.Awesome. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Consumer Services
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 6, 2014
We are so glad that you love your new shredder! Thank you for choosing Fellowes and thank you for your review.
Review 17 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
So far, so good!
Date:October 22, 2014
Written By:bellevillelady
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Warranty, Secure Cut Size
" We have gone through 2 shredders in the past while as we were going through papers, preparing to sell our house. the gears are nylon and even though we have been very careful not to run the machine too long and not put in staples or too many papers, the gears have shirred. So far my husband finds that this shredder seems stronger and he is encouraged! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 24, 2014
It is not expected, but just so that you are aware, your Fellowes shredder does come with a one year full warranty (perhaps providing some piece of mind :) ); thank you so much for your patronage.
Review 18 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
not jam resistant
Date:October 18, 2014
Written By:4plus10plus4
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style & Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction
Cons: Quiet Operation, Jam Resistance
" In less then 50 days the unit has stopped working. It could possibly be jammed, but there is no way to unjam it since there is no way to turn the unit on without feeding paper to shred. Feeding something to shred just does not work. so there is no way to test the unit. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 20, 2014
Please contact our Customer Service department at your earliest convenience; we would like to be able to help you through this issue as it is not common and should not be occurring with your machine. Our Customer Service department can be reached at (800) 945-4545. You may be asked to provide proof of purchase so please make sure that you have this information available upon calling. Thank you for choosing Fellowes; we look forward to being able to assist you.
Review 19 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Three uses and is now dead.
Date:September 6, 2014
Written By:Dave3
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: Warranty, quality
" Will not shred after 3 uses. If I manually move the blades a little I might be able to get it to work, but once the blades stop it won't turn back on. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 8, 2014
Hello Dave3,

We are very sorry to hear about your poor experience with your W10C shredder. You should not have encountered such problems, and we would like to work with you in order to remedy this issue. Troubleshooting can be accomplished quickly and efficiently with our Customer Service team, which can be reached by phone at (800) 945-4545. Please give them a call at your earliest convenience while you are with your shredder. Your machine could be fixed with something as simple as an interlocking switch realignment. We really do value your feedback, thank you for submitting your review.


Warm regards,

Fellowes Customer Service
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Show (1) comment +
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dave3
It is better now
Posted September 8, 2014
Was not making good contact with the safety switch. Wish I could change my star rating to 4 stars, I cannot give it 5 stars because of the low tolerance of the safety switch engagement mechanism. Other than that is is a very good shredder.
Comments (1)
Show (1) comment +
Review 20 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
GREAT SHREDDER, FAST, EXACT, AND NO JAMS!!!!
Date:September 6, 2014
Written By:Hutchie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: none
" WE HAVE HAD SHREDDERS IN PAST, HOWEVER AFTER BUYING THIS SHREDDER WHICH IS A HIGHER QUALITY SHREDDER, WE HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Healthcare
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 8, 2014
Hi Hutchie,

We appreciate your 5-star review! Thank you for choosing Fellowes.

Best regards,

Fellowes Customer Service
1 2 3 next>>