Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder

Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
77 of 88(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Good Quality Shredder
Date:May 26, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: does not shred cds, does not have casters
" Like everything about the shredder. It works very well and love the safety lock. Just wish it had casters and would shred CDs. Great product for day to day shredding needs. Would definitely recommend. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMay 27, 2016
Thanks for the great review!
Review 2 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Worst Shredder ever owned
Date:April 28, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: Quality Construction, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" Worked ok for a year then died after warranty expired. I have an old cheap model from another manufacturer that jams occasionally, but still works after 7 years. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Retail
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSApril 28, 2016
Even if your shredder is out of warranty, please contact us so that we are able to help you troubleshoot! Our customer service team is easily reachable via phone at (800) 945-4545.We hope to hear from you and apologize for the inconvenience.
Review 3 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
A Tough Performer, Fellowes Powershred W10C
Date:April 25, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty, home use/office use
Cons: it can jam, not quiet, wait 20 minutes after 5 minutes of use
" The Powershred W10C Cross-Cut Shredder is easy to use, will shred papers, credit cards, and staples. Do not shred sticky labels .They could clog the blades and damage the motor. When buying the Powershred W10C also pick up the Fellowes Performance Oil and keep it lubricated and buy Fellowes #36052 bags for quick, clean, and easy disposal of your shreds. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSApril 27, 2016
Great tips to share with those looking at our W10C shredder- thanks!
Review 4 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Good Shredder
Date:March 29, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
Cons: Mess Reduction
" I had a NUOVA in less than one year inside plastic broke. I have heard many positive recommendations about Fellowes, so I bought one. I do not want to waste my money again. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMarch 30, 2016
We appreciate your choice in Fellowes! Thank you for your review.
Review 5 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Loud Machine
Date:March 25, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity
Cons: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Average machine that is very loud. Loud enough to hurt my ears! very average and low tech. Look for a better model. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMarch 28, 2016
We are sorry to read that you are not 100% satisfied with your new W10C shredder. If we are able to help you select a machine that would better fit your specific needs, please let us know- We are always here to help!
Review 6 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Good Shredder
Date:February 27, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
" Good brand, needed a reliable shredder for home use. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMarch 2, 2016
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 7 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
nice tool
Date:February 15, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" shredded plastic c.c very good-slowed a little with a large load (8) sheets at once but no stalling. nice heavy duty worker! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 16, 2016
Thank you for your W10C review!
Review 8 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Keeps on Going and Going!!
Date:January 2, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, last a long time
" My first shredder was an old Fellows that someone gave me. I got many years of service from it, but then I lost the power supply and couldn't find a replacement. I then tried purchasing some cheaper shredders, they only lasted a few days, one didn't survive the first use. Out of frustration I realized I needed a better quality machine. I bought a Fellows, and had it for over five years, finally my Father-in-law needed a shredder, so I gave it to him. I immediately went out and purchased a new Fellows. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Engineering
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 4, 2016
Thank you for your Fellowes loyalty and awesome review!
Review 9 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Heavy Duty Fellowes Shredder
Date:December 30, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Loves the way this shredder works! Works just perfect for my small office. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Review 10 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Good Schredder
Date:December 20, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
Cons: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction
" Does what it claims to do on the box, Does a fair job with cross cut though pieces are bigger than my last shredder that died suddenly. Wish it had a separate waste bin that pulls out. This one you have to lift the heavy shredder unit to empty the basket. For the price not to bad for quality. Will probably last as long as my last shredder of 6+ years, time will tell. Very top heavy! Need to secure unit so it wont tip over and cause injury or damage. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Accounting/Finance
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 21, 2015
Thank you for sharing your review! Your W10C should not need to be secured in order to prevent a tip over situation. Please ensure that your new shredder is situated on a flat, firm surface. We appreciate your choice in Fellowes!
Review 11 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
I just bought and it's fried
Date:December 9, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity
" I bought this product today. read the manual plugged it oiled it and literally shredded a lite more than half of the bin and it overheatead. I did not fed more than 5 -10 pages at the same time and it started smoking and died. definitely will not recommend it. I will take it back to the store and hope to get a refund and keep shopping for a better one "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 10, 2015
We are sorry to hear about the situation that occurred with your W10C shredder. This is not a common occurrence and we would like to obtain more information regarding your exact usage. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you in order to remedy this matter. Our team can be reached by phone directly at (800) 945-4545 or via email at customercare@fellowes.com. We value your review and thank you for your contribution.
Review 12 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
shredder
Date:November 11, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation
" Would like the motor to be lighter, quieter and not as clumsy. Lke the addition of the handle for lifting and would like to see a pull out base so there would be not need to "lift" the motor. Quite loud. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 11, 2015
Thank you for your review contribution, we appreciate hearing from you! We do have several small office machines that offer our Silent Shred feature. For future reference, this may be a good option to look into! Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
Review 13 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Quality at reasonable Price
Date:October 16, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" Easy to use, quiet, safe. I hope it lasts. Time will tell! "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Review 14 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Excellent Shredder For My Needs
Date:October 1, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" This shredder is used exclusively for home use and suits our needs perfectly. We use it every day for 3-5 minutes and it takes care of all the documents we need to get rid of. The number of sheets this model shreds is far superior to other brands in the same price range. It does a very efficient job and is fairly quiet too. Hope it will last a long time and based on the positive reviews for this model, I'm pretty sure it will. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 2, 2015
5-stars for our W10C; thanks!
Review 15 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Awesome
Date:September 21, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" The best purchase we ever made, bar-none. Easy to use, easy clean up and store, for next time. For the money, best on the market. Thank you all, David and Charlotte Metcalf, Athens, Al., 35613 "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 23, 2015
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 16 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
W10C Heavy Duty Shredder
Date:September 17, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, powerful
" I have managed to go through 4 shredders in the last 10 years, at home! I finally got this heavy duty shredder and am pleased with the safety, quiet operation and the power of this machine. Hopefully, it will last a long time. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 18, 2015
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
Review 17 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
First Fellowes Purchase
Date:August 27, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is my first purchase of a Fellowes product and I am very pleased with the operational features especially the safety features, jam resistance. It's not as quiet as I thought it would be, but not a problem in my area. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 28, 2015
We thank you for choosing Fellowes and for sharing your W10C review.
Review 18 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
So Far So Good
Date:August 8, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Sheet Capacity
" This is a great option if you are in need of a shredder for a small business. It does what it is supposed to, has a bin large enough to not have to empty it all the time, and has enough power to shred multiple documents at once. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 10, 2015
We appreciate your review and selection in Fellowes for your shredding needs! Thank you so much.
Review 19 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
DRAFTSMAN
Date:May 28, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty, a real workhorse for home shredding
" BEST SHREDDER THAT I HAVE OWNED. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMay 29, 2015
Wow, what a compliment! Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Used this product before reviewing
Date:May 4, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This product W10 C shredder was easy to operate. I like the safety feature knowing when its locked a child can not run with out adult supervision. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>