Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder

Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
55 of 62(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Used this product before reviewing
Date:May 4, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This product W10 C shredder was easy to operate. I like the safety feature knowing when its locked a child can not run with out adult supervision. "
Review 2 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
So far, so good
Date:April 15, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, seems rugged so far
Cons: wish bin was larger
" This is a fairly new purchase, but, so far, so good. I wish the bin was bigger, but it works lots better than my last shredder ever did. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 16, 2015
Thank you for your review!
Review 3 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
farm use
Date:April 15, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation
" need for security is now priority. no more burning of papers related to the business, with names, addresses .payroll . work very well. paper shreds into plastic bag in collection base, very handy to get rid of. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 15, 2015
We thank you for choosing Fellowes to help protect your identity as well as those of your employees and customers. We greatly appreciate your review!
Review 4 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Way better than the one I replaced
Date:April 10, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Warranty, Jam Resistance
" Had to replace a shredder of a different brand that claimed to be a 10 page shredder and stripped the plastic gears with 5 pages. Brought this one home plugged it in and started shredding away. Shreds with more power and faster than the cheaper shredders that I was buying before. It seems to be worth the extra money. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to contribute your review!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 10, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
" I was looking for a new shredder, one that could handle more than a couple pages at a time. I looked over several options and decided on the W10C for my personal use at home. I was thrilled! This is the best shredder ever! So happy I made this purchase! "
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 13, 2015
Wow... What a title! Thank you for the totally awesome review.
Review 6 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes W10C
Date:April 7, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This is the first time I have purchased a Fellowes Shredder. It seems to work very well. The bin is somewhat small but overall, it seems to fill my needs as a home shredder. "
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 8, 2015
Thank you for your W10C review and for choosing Fellowes for your at home shredding needs.
Review 7 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Amazing, honestly
Date:April 4, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation, Jam Resistance
" My wife is a military vet and I am active duty. Both of us members of the navy. We were skeptical of getting a shredder for our home that was going to be safe with our dog, affordable and still have the capacity to shred the things we needed to shred with out the problem of security. I love how it does everything an expensive shredder does but for only one-third of the price. I would recommend this to anyone and I am now a true customer to Fellowes. Thank you for a product that I can finally rely on. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 7, 2015
You are so welcome! We are pleased to hear that you are so happy with your new shredder. Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
Review 8 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
crosscut capable heavy duty
Date:March 16, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, Jam Resistance
" Just purchased for secure crosscut capability. Also wanted a shredder capable of multiple pages, credit cards, staples. has worked satisfactorily for now. Not old enough to evaluate durability. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 16, 2015
Thanks for the review of your new shredder!
Review 9 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
good decision
Date:February 25, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features
Cons: run more than 5 minutes
" Does a nice job of shredding plus safety features are easy to turn on and off. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Financial
Response from Fellowes:By CSFebruary 25, 2015
We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your new W10C shredder!
Review 10 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
CRC 34373 W10C Cross Shredder
Date:January 24, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Best Purchase Ever...replaced another make of shredder. No comparison...this one is far superior. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 26, 2015
It is great to hear that you are so pleased with your W10C. Thank you so much for taking the time to contribute such a great review.
Review 11 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
good product
Date:January 15, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction
" Hi this product is better than the other name brand I had before. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 12 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Loving My Fellowes!
Date:January 13, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, stylish
Cons: Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Quiet Operation, unremovable basket
" I purchased this to replace an old Dynex model that I bought back in 2006. So far, I am very pleased. It shreds quicker than my old model did. It also has a much longer maximum running time. Some people have stated that it's noisy, but it doesn't make more noise than my old one did. If anything, this one makes less noise. For me, the only real downside is that fact that the basket isn't removable. I am very optimistic that this shredder will last me for years to come! "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Consumer Services
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 14, 2015
Thank you for your W10C review. Your review is sure to help shoppers to come make an informative shredder selection!
Review 13 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Best purchase ever
Date:January 7, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, easy to opprate and empty
Cons: Sheet Capacity
" My POWERSHRED W10C is awesome the advertising on the box was correct this machine devours paper to an unmatchable fragment of paper! I purchased this to replace an older worn-out shredder which in its best shape couldn’t hold a candle to the superiority to your W10C. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 8, 2015
Thank you for the awesome review! Keep on shredding :)
Review 14 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Outstanding Value
Date:January 7, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Jam Resistance
Cons: none to date
" Purchased Fellowes W10C Powershred after a lightweight product (Not a Fellowes product) failed after brief period of use. Very satisfied with this product. Product works as advertised. Quiet, jam free operation. Shreds multiple sheets without hesitation. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 8, 2015
We are happy to get you back in business! Thank you for choosing Fellowes and taking the time to post your review.
Review 15 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Review of CRC 34373 Shredder
Date:January 4, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features
" I just purchased a Fellowes Shredder! It impresses me with its heavy construction and also its very smooth operation!I have had other shredders but this on appears to be the heaviest and most durable shredder I have ever owned!!! I also like the feature of a handle to lift off the basket to empty the paper!! "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 5, 2015
Thank you for your review and for choosing Fellowes!
Review 16 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Sticking with Fellowes
Date:December 31, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: top heavy
" This is the second shredder I have purchased from Fellowes. They are built strong to do the job. Previous shedder was used for over 10 years. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 5, 2015
We hope that you will be just as happy with your new W10C shredder as your were with your previous shredder after ten more years of shredding! Thank you for the review and for choosing Fellowes,
Review 17 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
W10C Great Shredder
Date:December 29, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Works very well as expected. Not very costly. Doing the job I needed it to do. Fairly quite operation, good sheet capacity, quality construction, secure cut size which is what I wanted and it's jam resistant. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our W10C shredder!
Review 18 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
It works
Date:December 23, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Jam Resistance
Cons: Safety Features
" It works very well.Only shredder that holds up. I usually buy 3 to 4 shredders a year, they just don't work well. For what I spent on cheap, easy to break shredders I bought two W10Cs that do exactly what Fellows said they would do. Well made, cost effective, and dependable. Will purchase more and will recommend to others. Well Done Fellowes "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 23, 2014
We are happy to have helped break your 3-4 shredder a year cycle. Thank you for choosing Fellowes and for the great review; we appreciate it.
Review 19 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
Very Powerful Shredder
Date:December 18, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, love the handle on top
Cons: a little on the noisy side
" This is my 3rd or 4th shredder in the past several years and this one is amazing. Powerful unit zips through several sheets of paper with absolute ease. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review!
Review 20 for Powershred® W10C Cross-Cut Shredder
W10c Reveiw
Date:December 10, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Warranty, Service Guarantee
" Our last Fellows heavy duty shredder lasted nine years. At that time it was the top of the line. This one appears to be of the same high quality. I do like the "basket style" compared to our last shredder which was the "draw out" type. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 10, 2014
Thanks for the review!
1 2 3 next>>