Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder

Patented Safety Lock disables shredder for added safety protection Shreds 11 sheets per pass into 5/32 x 1-3/8” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Shreds for up to 5 minutes before a 20 minute cool down period is needed 4.75-gallon bin 1 year product warranty plus 3 year cutter warranty For 1 user
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (426 reviews)
5 stars
276
4 stars
108
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
15
386 of 426(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Suggestion how to fix a non-working shredder
Date:May 11, 2012
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: Warranty, better fix it yourself instructions
" I gave a bad review which I wanted to edit, but Fellowes never posted it. My shredder stopped working a month after warranty and thought it was a defective power switch. It was not. So if your shredder stops working, look down into the slot - if you see paper - use a letter opener or something similar to remove or stir the paper around, now run in reverse to clear the jam. Now you will see a small piece of plastic in the center which was held down by the paper jam. In order for the shredder to turn on, the paper you put in has to push that little tiny piece of plastic in order to turn on the shredder.
I hope I've helped someone, especially those people who did complain their shredder quit working. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Show (1) comment +
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Katie
Posted May 20, 2012
Thank you for posting this review. I too have a Fellowes shredder that is only a few months old. I just had the same thing happen to me, so I was researching to purchase a new one. I did what you suggested and, voila, works like brand new again! THANKS!!
Comments (1)
Show (1) comment +
Review 2 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
The Powershred W11C is a Great Shredder!
Date:January 26, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty, good looking!
" I purchased the W11C to replace an older strip shredder I had. Appreciate the handle on the head that facilitates lifting the mechanism out of the collection bin!
Cons: No handles on he collection bin. Difficult to pick up and move the entire unit without removing top.
I just put an appropriately sized Glad bag in the collection bin. No mess! Easy! "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Noisy machine
Date:January 6, 2016
Written By:
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quiet Operation, Mess Reduction
" We purchased this shredder in July 2015. Very noisy shredder. Now we are having problems, when you finish shredding paper, it continuously runs and the motor is shrieking, very loud. I have been using the lubricating sheets and I feel like the motor needs to be oiled. Any suggestions or is it starting to die. ?? "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 7, 2016
The run on issue that you describe could be caused by a stuck or broken entrance tab. When you are with your shredder, please give our customer service team a call at (800) 945-4545 so that we are also able to troubleshoot the loud shrieking that you are experience.

For educational purposes, we typically do not recommend using lubricating sheet on any of our machines as they may not properly lubricate the cutting mechanism.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Date:November 20, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Secure Cut Size
Cons: Jam Resistance
" Bought this shredder new online,,,, It lasted less than two weeks,,,, Minimal home usage,,,, Jammed and would no longer operate,,,,, I will be sending this shredder to the shredder farm in the sky. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 23, 2015
This isn't good; we are sorry for the inconvenience! Please give us a call at (800) 945-4545 or shoot us an email at customercare@fellowes.com so that we can help to remedy this matter! We hope to hear from you soon.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
This one will do the job!
Date:July 14, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: the shredder top is heavy to remove from basket.
" I have had my Fellowes shredder for about a month and have been very pleased that I chose this machine. It works well and the waste basket with it is large, with room for a lot of paper before I have to empty it. I use it in my home office as a safety and it's good to know that this shredder also works on credit cards, staples, etc. I like this shredder and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your new W11-C shredder! We appreciate your patronage.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Great Shredder
Date:July 6, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
Cons: Quiet Operation
" I just replaced an old shredder with this new Fellowes W11C model. I had some backlog of things to shred and I was able to do the entire batch in one easy session. Previously, I would have to wait to complete the work and often had jams which delayed my work. This did the job spectacularly. I am so glad I bought it. It exceeded my expectations. In addition, it is great looking and unobtrusive. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 7, 2015
We are glad to hear that our W11-C is a step up for you and has helped to make your shredding projects easier! Thank you for the review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Powershred W11C
Date:June 21, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features
Cons: Quiet Operation, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity
" This is a replacement for a cheap shredder that I purchased from a big box store. It lasted 3 hours. I have been using the Powershred for several days now and have had no problems with it jamming or not preforming to my expectations. I have always found Fellowes brand of shredders to reliable and durable. The basket capacity is adequate. Safety features keep fingers safe. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Education
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
A very well built machine.
Date:June 9, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quiet Operation
" If you are looking for a strong heavy duty shredder at a reasonable price your search has ended here. I am very impressed with the weight of the shredder. I was throwing in full stuffed envelopes and it just gobbled them up. I highly recommend this product. Cheers. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJune 9, 2015
We thank you for your review and recommendation! Keep on shredding. :)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Good Replacement Choice
Date:June 8, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty, does a good job.
Cons: difficult to pick up without removing top.
" Searched the web for description of "Cross Cut" and realized after purchasing this shredder W11C it's not exactly what I was looking for. However, it performs as stated. It shreds more sheets faster than my old shredder and smaller pieces; not too loud and it does the job. Price is reasonable. The handle is a good idea; however, would like the underside to have a smoother, more finished feel to it. Also, since I move this shredder from one spot to another, it would be helpful if the basket had indents for hands to pick the entire piece up. I would recommend it to family/friends. Did find a good description of "Cross Cut" and now know the difference. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Sales
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJune 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing Fellowes and sharing such a great review! We are glad that your reading and research paid off and we hope that we can help you find a shredder that better fits what you were originally looking for some time in the near future.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
One Mean Machine
Date:May 5, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, on and off switch
" I had a Fellows 7 Letter Shredder for about 10 years. It served me well in that time. Gave to my daughter and bought a newer one. I purchased a 11 Letter Shredder this time and what a difference it was. Man this 11 Letter Shredder eats up those unwanted junk mail letters in a single swipe. In fact, I love the way it destroys unwanted letters. This is one more mean machine. Thanks Fellows, will recommend to all my friends. Mr. Donald Towe "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
great product!!!
Date:April 19, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: small opening on bottom
" works perfect right out of the box.. setup was a breeze... the safety feature is a must if you have kids around... shreds dvds, papers and credit cards with ease... the one concern i have is the small opening on the bottom kids can put their hands in it if you are not watching other then that its a great product to have.. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSApril 20, 2015
As a friendly piece of advice, our W11C is not designed to shred CDs or DVDs and we would not want you to burn up your machine! Thank you for the review and thank you for choosing Fellowes. :)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
fantastic shredder
Date:March 23, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" bought the crc31032 W11c POWERSHRED on February 13, 20009 and today is March 23, 2015 the feed tongue broke. I never had any problems with this fantastic shredder for home use and will now go and purchase another Fellows paper shredder. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 24, 2015
Thank you for sharing your wonderful testimony! We thank you for your review and Fellowes loyalty.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Fellowes Shredder
Date:March 18, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This is the best home shredder I have ever owned, by far. Fast and shreds into tiny chips. Beats the "el cheapos"! "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 18, 2015
It sounds as if you are very pleased with your new shredder and that is what we like to hear. Thank you so much for the great review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Best purchase ever
Date:March 4, 2015
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the best shredder i ever bought, i like the safety lock and the way and size it cuts the paper. I wish i done this long time ago, i told my friends and family about it. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 5, 2015
Thank you for choosing Fellowes! We are thrilled to hear that you are so pleased with your new W11C.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
A goto in my office tool box!
Date:December 20, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: Quiet Operation
" Love my new shredder. It replaced an old Fellows shredder which worked fine for about 20 years and it is still going strong. Now I can now put my junk mail in it without opening them and it grinds them up wihout jamming. It is a great office tool. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 22, 2014
Thank you for the review! A kind word of warning; be careful with your junk mail, as the W11-C is not technically tested for the this type of shredding although it is rated with an 11 sheet shredding capacity. We want your new shredder to last you just as long as your old one!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Much Needed Purchase
Date:October 19, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features
Cons: Quiet Operation
" The quality of this product is very good especially for the price. It seem to have the durability that I need to get rid of some the excess paper I have accumulated. Very heavy and sturdy. I like the safety switch and the number of sheets it can shred at one time. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Healthcare
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your new W11C shredder.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Well Built
Date:October 11, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, solid
Cons: Quiet Operation
" This shredder is by far the best I've ever purchased. I've probably gone through 6 shredders and none of them had the solid feel that Fellowes has. It doesn't have an engine lag even with significant number of sheets. Excellent "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 13, 2014
We appreciate the review, opnwyd3! It is great to hear that you are so pleased with your new W11C shredder.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Great Purchase and Worth the Money
Date:July 7, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: does not shred cds or paperclips
" I am a first time buyer of any shredding appliance. For years I have been tearing documents by hand; or taking the more important documents to work and shredding them there. I finally got tired of all this and invested in one. The shredder is small and compact, has numerous key safety issues that are great for either children or pets, its easy to clean, and fits my basic needs. Great simple product that can change or better your life. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Great shredder
Date:January 20, 2014
Written By:
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
" I have had a Fellowes shredder for years. I needed one that was faster, handled more sheets at one time, could shred credit cards, and produced smaller cuts. This one filled the bill. I have only had it a short time, but I am already pleased with the performance. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Government
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Powershred® W11C Cross-Cut Shredder
Connie
Date:December 18, 2012
Written By:
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quality Construction
" I had the Fellowes PowerShred W11C shredder for exactly 13 months when it stopped working. ONE month past the guarantee! I opened it up and found a broken plastic part inside. Although it did the job for as long as it worked, I didn't like the shape of the basket either. It was smaller at the bottom which tended to allow the paper to pile up in the middle of the basket so I would have to frequently stop shredding and push the shredded paper down in the basket so the shredder wouldn't jam. "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>