Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier

4-stage cleaning process removes 99.97% of airborne pollutants as small as 0.3 microns,including germs, viruses, chemical vapours (VOCs), pollen and dust Auto mode uses built in sensors to monitor the air quality and automatically adjust the fan speed to keep the air purified User friendly display panel effectively communicates machine performance and Filter Change Indicators signal when the Carbon and True HEPA filters need replacing Filters included with Air Purifier Large PlasmaTRUE™ Air Purifier recommended for rooms up to 28m² (3-5 people) 5-year limited warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Review 1 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Nice product, Easy to Use
Date:February 23, 2014
Written By:Soobdew
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased this product to help clear my home of pollution due to the fact that my son and myself are allergy sensitive on top of living in an area with winter inversion resulting in red air quality. When I regularly run the air purifier, I notice a difference. I've also asked friends how they feel when they come into my apartment and they say it feels better. Granted, we live in an area that is prone to winter inversion and when we have a storm drought, pollution builds up and the air outside is almost unbreatheable for anyone. It's really helped having this in my home. There is a high pitched noise that occurs and without some other "white noise" in my room, I can't sleep with it on. I use it where my son and me hang out the most. A large open room that connects the kitchen and living room. The digital reader helps a lot and I do notice it kick up to a higher notch when I cook or when flatulence takes place (sorry, it's true). It's worked well for us the past 2 months. I've yet to need replacement filters."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 2 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
so far so good
Date:November 11, 2014
Written By:Retiree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very quiet, light weight; can be easily moved room to room
Cons: auto fan setting does not seem to clean the air
"I purchased this product 5 days ago for the express purpose of clearing second hand smoke from my condominium. I am highly allergic and have had sudden influx of fumes in my home in the past week. The air purifier arrived on Saturday evening, just one day after the fumes ceased to be evident. Apparently the problem was caused by visitors or short-term workers. However, I have confidence that the air quality in my home has improved and if the smoke problem resumes, the unit will clear the air. I find that the air quality is best when I place it near my work station, and put the fan speed at the medium setting. The auto fan selection seems not to clear the air sufficiently. The unit is very quiet even at the high fan setting. I am pleased with the purchase and would recommend it for small spaces; it is designed to service 300 square feet of space."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 13, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to post such a thorough review on our AP-300PH air purifier. Your thoughts are sure to help other make an informed purchasing decision in the future. Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
Review 3 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
A Happy Customer
Date:July 2, 2013
Written By:Chein
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a mother with 2 children; a 5 year old and a 8 month baby.
I bought this from Caboodle. And before placing an order, I did researched which one is the best purifier in review and off course in value or in £. It has 5 year guarantee as well and made in from the country that I knew they are very strict in quality.
I bought this because I've been suffering from a very bad blocked nose because of the allergy (pollen and dust mite).
My baby seems to have an allergy symptom as well. As a mom, I will buy anything to make my baby happy. As if she was happy, I will be happy.
And I can notice the different from myself and baby. I can breath easily and my baby sleeps without complaints.
Only I hope you have a seal allergy from allergy organisation in uk so everyone will know your product.
"
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Other
This English review is from United Kingdom.
Review 4 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Fresh Air at last!
Date:March 11, 2014
Written By:Markis
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, filter replacement/install is easy, moves a ton of air, small enough for any part of room, quiet on lower settings
Cons: loud on turbo but not deafening
"I have been working in my department for 5 years. I noticed that I had been getting headaches and overall feeling terrible. We decided to order this Air Purifier from Fellowes, since we knew it was a great company. BOY WHAT A CHANGE! The indicator for air purity (great little feature that not many purifiers have) was in the RED! We unpacked and got the machine running in 3 mins flat. Ease of use is perfect for what it is. The filter replacement/install is super easy. Already i can feel the difference in the room atmosphere! I highly recommend this product to move alot of air in big spaces. Since we have been running the purifier, the RED went to YELLOW and I'm sure in a little time will be GREEN. We have a large space and will be ordering another right away."
Location:Large Office (251+ employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 5 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
First air purifier purchase - happy so far
Date:March 15, 2014
Written By:DTKoelsch
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: super quiet on low or medium
Cons: none so far
"I suffer from dust and pollen allergies, and with it getting worse each year, we decided to try a purifier. We purchased this unit because of the high rating from so many previous reviews on Amazon, and I do agree with so many other reviewers that this does seem to be a great purifier. I've only had it a few days, so I don't think I can testify to how good the purifier works to clean the air, but the auto mode does occasionally jump to medium or high due to the sensor detecting more particulates in the air, and I the scent of the air from the exhaust port of the unit was noticeably "clean". I will also say that I was quite surprised just how quiet the motor is when on low or even medium setting. I am very happy with my purchase, so far."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 6 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Excellent Single-Room Air Purifier Unit
Date:December 27, 2013
Written By:thebingaman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: effective dust dander allergen removal, user-friendly operation, self-adjusts airflow based on environment, alerts you when filters need changing, control panel is simple and well-lit
Cons: lack of handle for easier transport, lack of remote control
"This unit represents one of the best market values for a single-room air purifier for use in a residential or commercial setting. It is practically silent at the low, moderate, & high airflow settings, but is noisy at the highest airflow setting. Although it is somewhat bulky, this is a given because of the surface area of the carbon and HEPA filters inside. Initially setting up the unit's filters is a breeze, as well as replacing the filters (about every 3 months for the black carbon filter, and about every 12 months for the white HEPA filter)."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Healthcare
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
A VERY NICE AIR PURIFIER
Date:November 17, 2013
Written By:silkey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: attractive, quiet, can purify a lot of air
Cons: a handle for moving from room to room would be nic
"If you can't give this unit 5 stars, then you must have a lemon. It is attractive, it is quiet and it can move a lot of air. When running on turbo it is bound to make a little noise because it is moving a tremendous amount of air. Like most other reviewers I leave it on auto. On auto it is hardly audible at all - until it kicks in to medium or high. Even then it is pretty quiet. If you are looking for an air purifier for a small or large room - you can't go wrong with this one. I like it so well I've order another."
Review 8 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Solid Purifier, Excellent Value
Date:January 30, 2013
Written By:stuffedupnomore
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Functionality, Warranty
"Can't beat the performance for the money. I don't have a lot to compare it to, but I noticed a difference in air quality within 18 hours or so. Been waking up every morning for the last 6 months with congested sinuses. Plugged this bad boy in, turned it on and went to sleep. Woke up the next day breathing so much easier. The second day my sinuses were completely clear. Comes with an excellent warranty as well. Hope I won't have to use it and if I do, I hope Fellowes honors it without any hassle."
Review 9 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Happy customer
Date:April 16, 2013
Written By:Aeolus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Functionality, Quality Construction, Warranty, design
"I've been using the AP-300PH Air Purifier with PlasmaTRUE™ Technology for just over a month and I'm truly happy with the product.
It's indeed ultra quiet on the auto/low setting, which is very important for me.
It seems to clean the air indoors quite well as I have much less need to clear my throat than before owning the product. The real test will be the start of the dust/pollen season.
Don't know if this is possible, but a washable EPA filter would be great; replacements are not that cheap."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
This English review is from Canada.
Review 10 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
air cleaner
Date:June 9, 2013
Written By:polishprince7452
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Functionality, Quality Construction, Warranty, design
"Very nice looking piece of equipment,a little larger than I exspected but thats ok.I was waiting for a lot a noise when first turned on but it was very quiteit.Directions could have been just a little more help. Once I just left it alone and it did it's thing,settled on Auto/Low speed it is working just fine.FYI,I placed it in a small room 10x10,the same room where Sam the cat does his thing and by golly this thing works!!"
Review 11 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
A Breath of Fresh Air
Date:April 18, 2014
Written By:Bakel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: highly effective
"I just purchased the second air filter for my home this year. The first one made such a difference for my little grandson who suffers from allergies and asthma that I gave it to my daughter to put in her house. It has helped him breathe more easily at home, and now I have replaced the one in my living room so he can breathe easy when he comes to visit. I highly recommend this filter. It is quiet and effective."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Other
Review 12 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Great Air Cleaner
Date:April 27, 2013
Written By:cleanair38
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Functionality, Quality Construction, Warranty, design, quiet
"The APH - 300:
I just purchased it and seems to do the job well. The best thing about it is that it is very quiet on low or medium for when you are sleeping. When it is on high or Turbo it is much louder but you can expect that. Once your room air is clean you will only need to keep the purifier on low to sustain the cleanliness for the most part. It is definitely one of the best air purifiers for the price."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 13 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Great product
Date:June 23, 2014
Written By:GInursemanager
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very quiet
"We have only been using this product for 2 weeks and I can already tell a vast improvement. I have a very small 8x8 waiting room with absolutely no ventilation. This purifier has helped to improve the air quality drastically. It seems stagnant before and now it is fresh."
Location:Large Office (251+ employees)
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Healthcare
Review 14 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
very impressive
Date:August 28, 2014
Written By:deafvet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice styling, air quality detection, low power usage
"Just received the purifier from Amazon. The reviews on Amazon were very good, and the unit seems to warrant those. Very nice styling and easy to use. The air quality monitor works well, and the automatic fan speed boost when it detects poor air quality is impressive."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 29, 2014
Hello deafvet, thanks for the review of your new AP-300PH Air Purifier!
Review 15 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Fresh Air - Great Idea
Date:September 3, 2014
Written By:RobertInToronto
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: automatic speeds
"I moved to a small studio apartment a few months ago. I have no allergies but I do smoke. The air purifier removes smoke & cooking odours so that they do not accumulate in carpeting or other textiles. I would recommend this product to anyone, even without allergies."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Other
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 3, 2014
Hey Robert,

We appreciate the 5-star review and we love hearing that you recommend your AP300 so highly. Thanks for the review.

Kindest of Regards,

Fellowes Customer Service
Review 16 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
great product
Date:March 5, 2013
Written By:ggmom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Warranty, design, Functionality
Cons: haven't found any yet!
"We bought two of these. They are amazing! We leave them on auto & they run on high for a few minutes if you spray anything. Neither of us wake up with a stuffy nose anymore. Breathing is easy!!"
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Review 17 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Quietest air purifier I ever bought
Date:October 14, 2014
Written By:Vinniec
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an extremely quiet air purifier compared to ones I've purchased in the past-you'll hear it in turbo mode, but, generally the other settings are pretty quiet."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 14, 2014
We are so glad that you are happy with your new 300PH air purifier! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Review 18 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Great product
Date:April 21, 2014
Written By:sjk2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far so good! Product is quiet and efficient. A little large in size but not difficult to find an appropriate place in the room."
Review 19 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
great product
Date:November 17, 2013
Written By:johnjohn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Filter Change
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is amazing and i defiantly recommend it to others. It changed our whole basement and really filters the air."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Review 20 for Fellowes PlasmaTRUE Large Air Purifier
Quiet
Date:May 12, 2013
Written By:mtpine
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Functionality, Quality Construction, Warranty, design
"Runs quiet. With dog hair dander and pollen season in full bloom time will tell how much difference the unit will make."
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Healthcare
1 2 next>>