Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fellowes.

PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder

  • Deskside shredder with Patented SafeSense® Technology
  • Shreds 8 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 2” cross-cut particles (Security Level 3)
  • Patented SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening
  • 6-gallon bin
  • For individual use
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
58 of 61(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to others. a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 41 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
I love the shredder
Date:June 20, 2009
Written By:exmayorlb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity
" I had an older Fellowes shredder that was dying after about 7 years. The one that was dying was quite inexpensive.
After some research, I decided on the Fellowes PS-67Cs. I think I made a very good choice. The shredder will shred up to 8 pages at once, credit cards, and staples. It is quiet, and has a large basket so that emptying is not necessary on a frequent basis. The safety features are great. Although I do not have small children in the house on frequent occasions, the little hands are very safe when they do visit. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Review 42 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
A piece of Work
Date:June 18, 2009
Written By:AustinGC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity
Cons: Mess Reduction
" I read through a lot of reviews to make my decision for Fellowes PS-67Cs shredder. I have it since Nov, 2008. I am very pleased! It's quiet. It can shred the whole junk mail without opening it up. If it got jammed up, I can press on reverse bottom and it'd fix itself up.
It's a great product! I am very pleased!
"
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Healthcare
Review 43 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Best Made Shredder
Date:June 5, 2009
Written By:inthebag
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty, with proper care equipment longivity
" I first learned about security and shredding documents in
the military. With the ease which some people can steal an
idenity, it is best to ensure no documents can be recovered
to be identified. I have tried a couple different shredders
but always come back to the "Fellows" brand. The ease in
use. Knowing what has gone through the equipment cannot
or would be very difficult to try to assemble again gives
peace of mind when the remains are taken to the dumpster.
By following the instructions in the manual, you can be
assured the equipment will last a long time. Because the
cutters are made of steel, it is essential that the proper
oil is used to keep them sharp and cool in use. Timing the
use will also ensure proper care and longivity of equipment.
Keep it a secret how the equipment is made and ensure you
will always be "Number 1" in the shredder business.
"
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Review 44 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Very Good Shredder
Date:June 2, 2009
Written By:Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" I find that for the money, this is a very durable and effective shredder. It has never yst jammed and it seems to have a heavy duty shredding motor. I amvery pleased "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Financial
Review 45 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Best Purhase
Date:May 29, 2009
Written By:maria
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: Sheet Capacity
" This is great item for our small office it has made a world of difference "
Location:Large Office (251+ employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Review 46 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Great Product
Date:May 27, 2009
Written By:buddy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty, easy to use
" We've used this shredder quite a bit and we are completely satisfied with its performance. Safety features are excellent and we've had absolutely no jamming problems. It's the perfect shredder for the home or home office. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Review 47 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Date:May 27, 2009
Written By:lmsboa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
Cons: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, warning it is full
This customer did not provide a text review.
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Financial
Review 48 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Great Shredder
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:Hoss
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" I have had three other shredders. My last one was fairly expensive and got a jam which I was unable to fix. I have had this new shredder for about six months and it has done everything I would expect with a minimum of effort and no jams. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Review 49 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
PS-67C Shredder
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:Tiasam
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity
" - Had this shredder for a few years now and never , ever had a problem of any sort. This product is for home use but when it was purchased it was expected to perform exactly as it has. Wouldn't think twice of buying anyone one in the future. Safety light works great as a child couldn't get their finger inside shredder also. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 50 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Frail plastic
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:cpc1
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Warranty
Cons: Quality Construction
" The plastic tab, without which the shredder will not work, is easily broken. I am on my third replacement now, as when the tab breaks off, the company sends out a new shredder. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Government
Review 51 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
This is a fantastic cutter
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:Jack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" This is my third shredder, and by far the best I have ever owned. It does a fantast job of cutttine paper, and the credit card feature is unbelievable how well it shredds. I highly recommened it to anyone who wants a shredder that works as advertised. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Review 52 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Good Purchase
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:TESProd
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" Works well, does not jam easily, would recommend it to others. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Consumer Services
Review 53 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Gold Star Shredder
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:Judy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" It became necessary to have an additional shredder in our department and we made our selection.
We were very pleased with the efficiency and the special feature to shred credit cards. We handle confidential documents daily and use our shredder daily.
Security is a prioriety in business and in private life and we are very pleased with the model that we chose.
Thank you, "
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Review 54 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Reliable, Quick
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:Thanassi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity
" Much faster & quieter than my old Fellowes shredder. REcommended "
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Consumer Services
Review 55 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
Good Shredder
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:Memami
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
Cons: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation
" This shredder is good for a small office. It has just finished shredding 2 years worth of paper. It had to have it's time outs but always came back from them ready to go again. It's great that it will do staples so you don't waste time trying to get them out. "
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Consumer Services
Review 56 for PS-67Cs Cross-Cut Shredder
my schredder
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:Barb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance
" I really like my schredder - it seems to always work and it's very reliable. "
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
<<prev 1 2 3