Top Rated Product
AutoMax™ 200C Auto Feed Shredder

Product Reviews

AutoMax™ 200C Auto Feed Shredder

AutoMax™ offers a truly walk away shredding experience, automatically shredding stacks of paper with wrinkles, staples, and even paper clips. Simply load the drawer, press start, and walk away Automatic shredding for personal use and enhanced productivity 200 sheet automatic and 10 sheet manual shredding capacity Maximum run time: 12 min on / 25 min off AccuFeed System™ provides fast automatic shredding Auto Reverse stops and reverses paper if a jam occurs SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces Energy saving Sleep Mode feature shuts down the shredder after 2 minutes of inactivity Innovative touch screen technology with back-lit LEDs Shreds documents into 5/32” x 1-1/2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Safely shreds Staples, Paper Clips, Credit Cards, CDs/DVDs and Junk Mail 8.5 gallon pull-out bin For personal use 2-year product and service warranty plus 7-year cutter warranty 22.19" x 13.62" x 20"
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 100%of 4customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for AutoMax™ 200C Auto Feed Shredder
Review 1 for AutoMax™ 200C Auto Feed Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"AutoMax 200C"
Date:February 20, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2017
Written By:Rman
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: none
" The short time I have had this machine the one word I can think of is IMPRESSIVE. Zero problems and doing the jobs as advertised tells me the company believes in their product and advertises accordingly. I would recommend this machine to anyone. This is a wonderful feeling in this day and age. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 21, 2017
We appreciate your impressive 200c review! Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AutoMax™ 200C Auto Feed Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Quiet & easy to use"
Date:February 22, 2016
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2016
Written By:Officegirl57
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Records Management
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" Much more quiet than our previous shredder & the autofeed speeds up the work. the big bin mean less emptying too. It's just what we needed for our small office. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 24, 2016
It sounds like our AutoMax 200C is the perfect fit for you and your office! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with shoppers to come.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AutoMax™ 200C Auto Feed Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Automatic Shredder"
Date:January 18, 2016
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2016
Written By:PSARCH
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Secure Cut Size, shredded waste copacity
" We recently purchased this shredder for our office. So far it has worked fairly well. It is nice to not have to stand and feed paper into it for a change but if you have a rather large amount to do it does fill up quite quickly. After only about a couple of full stacks in a row, and then also, the "overheat" light comes on and it shuts off for about 30 minutes. Which can be very obnoxious if you are trying to shred a large amount of documents. So I would suggest If you often have larger than a couple hundred items to shred at any one time that this particular shredder would not work for you but if you are using it for home use or light office shredding then it is ok. Also, be aware that it carries a "medium security" rating which means it does not shred your documents quite as finely as you might expect, but for most office documentation, that is I'd say semi private information, it is ok. the Strips are cut vertically at about 3/16ths of an inch and horizontally about every 1-1/2 inches. Therefore, there is information that can be read, but not complete enough to be able to put anything together. "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AutoMax™ 200C Auto Feed Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"LOVE The auto Feeder"
Date:February 18, 2015
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Written By:Tiger123
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Safety Features, walk away feeder
" Really using and liking my 200 auto feed shredder. Wish I had had this model many years ago. I definitely recommend this model to anyone. "
Response from Fellowes:By CSFebruary 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to contribute a review on your new AutoMax 200C!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.