Top Rated Product
Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs Designed and assembled in the USA and meets strict TAA guidelines Auto-Oil™ automatically lubricates the cutters to enhance performance and extend shredder life SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Patented cutting system allows for maximized cutting efficiency and consistent, reliable performance Wide 12” paper entry Shreds 30 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 1-1/8” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Continuous duty motor offers non-stop shredding 30 gallon bin 37.25"H x22"Wx 20"D For departmental use
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 92%of 36customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tough and Reliable Shredder"
Date:February 21, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2017
Written By:elemschool
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, large capacity bin
" This is the 2nd shredder of this kind that we have ordered for our school. All staff have access to it so it is constantly in use. The original one we ordered held up really well which is why I have ordered the same one as a replacement. I like how smooth and quite it is. I believe it is worth the cost. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 24, 2017
A school office is the perfect place for a 425ci! Thank you for choosing Fellowes (again)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just like all Fellowes shreders"
Date:December 1, 2016
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2016
Written By:RichardC
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Sales
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: parts availability
" Works great until it doesn't. Then if you want fix a simple problem by replacing a part, good luck. Nowhere can one find a list of parts, an exploded view or any other way to find either a part, a part number, a part price or where to get a part for Fellowes shredders. Oh, it's easy to find multiple dealers to sell you a new shredder. But, forget about fixing the one you have. I guess Fellowes prefers making a bunch of money off the suckers instead of allowing us to replace a cheap part. I'll go elsewhere for my shredder in the future. Oh, and have a nice day. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good Purchase"
Date:September 30, 2016
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2016
Written By:Happycamper2016
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Purchased from Amazon which cost significantly less than purchasing from office supply vendors or other websites. Two were purchased to supplement with contracted shredding company. They seem to work well. Shreds junk mailings, CD's, credit cards smoothly without jamming. Large bin that does not have to be emptied as frequently as previous Fellowes shredder. Very happy with purchase. Would recommend. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 30, 2016
Your use of the two new 425Ci shredders sounds perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just what you need!"
Date:June 22, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
Written By:Tysh
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" This shredder is capable to do what you always wanted in a shredder. It let's you know if you are close to your paper feeder limit. It is touch-screen operated and our office staff love it! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJune 23, 2015
Great review; thanks!! We appreciate you choosing Fellowes for your office shredding needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very Sturdy Shredder"
Date:January 29, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Written By:Agile
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Jam Resistance
" The design is clean, with no outside oil reservoir that takes up extra space. I'm also not sure if you can jam it intentionally. The sheet capacity is staggering. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 29, 2015
We are happy to hear that your find our shredder design to be superior. Thank you for your review contribution!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"425ci"
Date:November 24, 2014
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
Written By:kbia
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Safety Features
Cons: Mess Reduction
" Have been pleased with this shredder thus far. This was replacement for previous Fellows shredder lasted only 4 years with minimal use. I am hopeful this item will far surpass the previous unit. Only concern is paper shreds fly when opening door to replace bag. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your new 425Ci shredder; we appreciate it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"GREAT PRODUCT & MADE IN THE U.S.A.!"
Date:October 27, 2014
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
Written By:DSR1
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: Mess Reduction, needs a more durable bin!
" I REALLY LIKE THE 425Ci. I WISH IT CAME WITH A MORE DURABLE SHRED BIN INSTEAD OF THE CARDBOARD TYPE! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 28, 2014
Thank you for the review and for your input about the shred bin; we appreciate your opinion!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well worth the wait and money"
Date:October 22, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
Written By:Allured
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Warranty
" We just bought our first Powershred 425Ci crosscut shredder from Fellowes. We have never bought anything from Fellowes so we thought it was time to give them a chance. After countless hours of looking at shredders and pricing we finally came down to Fellowes shredder because of the Positive feedback from other users from Fellowes. This is the greatest and safest and most economical shredder we have ever owned. We give it 5 stars. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 24, 2014
It sounds like you put in alot of time researching to figure out exactly which shredder would fit your needs best. We are so happy that you decided on a Fellwowes; thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Gets the job done"
Date:May 29, 2014
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2014
Written By:AAHGAL
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction
" We received our shredder for the office and I will have to say that I was not pleased when opening the front door that the bin that came inside of it is made of cardboard. For the amount of money spent on this machine, I believe there should be something a little more sturdy inside besides a cardboard box. However, after plugging it in and starting to use it, it works fairly well and we are pretty pleased with it. Like I said, the only thing I would change about this is the cardboard box inside. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really lives up to its description!"
Date:May 6, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
Written By:PR01830
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Quality product all the way! It is even better than I anticipated it to be. It runs quietly and efficiently with ease. Highly Recommend!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Shredder"
Date:April 21, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
Written By:dietcoke
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Bigger then we really needed but love how well it works over the smaller one we had before. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far..."
Date:December 14, 2012
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2012
Written By:KJSSEB
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: Quiet Operation
" so good. Have been using the shredder for about one month in an office of seven people. We needed the capability of shredding CD/DVD's and credit cards, along with "basic" paper. Not sure yet on how long the oil will last with our usage. You can "smell" the oil, so it appears to be working.
Really like the automatic oiling function and the Safe Sense features.
Only complaint...was the instructions on the box itself on how to unpack the shredder. It actually made it tougher to get the shredder out of the box(Instructions have you placing the shredder on its side, even though it appears you will have it right-side up). "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Shredder"
Date:February 21, 2011
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2011
Written By:DarC
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" We are very happy with our purchase. It is doing everything that it said it would. It's appearance is good too. We've been keeping it very busy.
It was nothing to set up and that is great!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Workhorse"
Date:September 20, 2010
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2010
Written By:Michelle
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This is a great shredder. We had purchased a smaller shredder for our office 3 years ago and it finally quit working. This shredder can run continuously for over an hour without overheating. It has never jammed! The large capacity container for the shredding it great. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Shredder"
Date:July 26, 2010
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010
Written By:ScanSnap
Performance and Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: Sheet Capacity, Quiet Operation, squeals often while shredding
" I am not sold on this shredder yet. It is a powerful shredder, but still does not always shred anywhere close to the amount of paper is says. Also, every now and then it will squeal and make loud noises....when just shredding a small amount of paper. There is plenty of oil in the oil compartment so I don't know what is happening with it. It is only a couple weeks old. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wish I had done this earlier"
Date:June 21, 2010
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010
Written By:LiVi
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, can run a long time
" We purchased an inexpensive shredder as we didn't want to spend the money on something more expensive. After struggling a year with a shredder that would shut off when it got too hot and take forever to cool down, it is wonderful to have a shredder that you can shred a box of paper and it doesn't shut off. It also doesn't jam, it just stops for a second or two and then powers through it. I just wish I had purchased this first. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Disappointed in Product"
Date:May 28, 2010
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2010
Written By:Disappointed
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: leaks oil all over
" We are very disappointed with our shredder. The first day we used it it was leaking oil all over the floor. I called Zack at Fellows and he directed me to our local Fellows Servicing Dept. and advised it has a 3 yr warranty.
The company came and advised that they would reoder new parts for our new machine and that the oil was leaking from the outside. He came back replaced the parts and cleaned everything out and 2 days later it is leaking again. We did not overfill the oil resevoir as the service dept filled it and I have a note on the machine on how to step by step do it. I am now going to call the service dept. again and let them know. I cannot rate this machine anything other than a minus at this time. We thought this was a highly rated machine and couldn't wait to receive it but now we are very disappointed. We are a teaching academy and need a machine that will be dependable. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good Shredder"
Date:March 19, 2010
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2010
Written By:Lori
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: Quiet Operation
" Good Shredder for a mid size office. Holds a lot of "shreds". Very nice collection basket - our last one was a wire frame and we had to fight with it all the time. Overall very impressed with this. Only downside is that it is pretty loud when shredding. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"C-420C"
Date:January 19, 2010
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010
Written By:takeavacation
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This is a very good product from Fellows. The C-420C is constructed with good solid material, strong motor, it's good looking and powerful.
We look forward to many good years of service from this unit.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 425Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very Happy"
Date:January 19, 2010
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010
Written By:Tillie01
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
" This shredder is very quiet. It has a large paper receptacle so you don't have to empty it so often. We have not had one paper jam since we've had it. It runs for long periods of time with no problems. It is self oiling, one less thing to remember to do. We are very happy with this shredder. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>