Top Rated Product
Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Shreds 22 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 1-1/2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Continuous duty motor offers non-stop shredding 16 gallon bin 30.5”H x 17.75”W x 17.4”D For shared use
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 of 85%of 33customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well satisfied"
Date:September 23, 2010
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2010
Written By:Dolly
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Jam Resistance
" We are a Law Enforcement Office and handle a lot of classified printed material. We are required by law to shred this information after use. With our old shredder this task took a great deal of time, sometimes days.
It is a pleasure to shred with our FELLOWS C-225 IC Jam Resistant Systems. We can now shred many more sheets of paper at one time, while it continues to run quietly and prevents overload. The quiet motor lets us continue other office business without interfering.
Being able to shred old CD's is also plus for us, something we have not been able to do in the past. We know with the brand name of Fellows thiswould be the shredder for us.
Thanks to Fellows for the great imporvement to our office. This shredder has been a tremendous asset to the efficiency of which our office is run. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great shredder. Probably the best yet!!"
Date:February 20, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2017
Written By:Nell
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Accounting/Finance
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quiet Operation
" Really good shredder. Jam resistant. Can do cards, CD's, lots of paper. Great shredder. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Powershred"
Date:February 17, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2017
Written By:Bookkeeper
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" We love this shredder! I would recommend this shredder to anyone looking for a new shredder. Its fast and quiet. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Justice Clerk"
Date:January 4, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2017
Written By:HappyUser64
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, i can't find a con to choose.
" I was very pleased at the speed of records destruction with this shredder. Very simple to use. Love the box for catching the shreds, it makes emptying it uncomplicated. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Not A Good Purchase..."
Date:July 6, 2016
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2016
Written By:Unhappy123
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, not good on high volume., dusty...
" The shredder was working good for 11mnths and then started acting up. It can't take high volume as advertised. I called up customer service and was told to clean the scensors and that didn't work. Full bin light stays on when there's nothing in the basket. I called back for a service call and they couldn't tell me who would be calling me and that it would take 1-3 business days for just a phone call. Really bad customer service. We need this shredder ASAP, our shredding is piling up quickly. :( "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 7, 2016
We apologize for the inconvenience that you have expereinced with both your 225 shredder and our customer service. This is not indicative of our brand and we would appreciate the opportunity to remeedy this matter with you as soon as possble. Please refer to your email for further communication. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to working with you in the near future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Shredder Ever"
Date:February 7, 2016
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2016
Written By:YAFMCAHII
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Engineering
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, durable
" We've used this shredder at my office for several years and it is fantastic. Liked it so much I had to have one at home. Works like a champ. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 8, 2016
Thanks you for sharing your review and for choosing Fellowes for your workplace shredding needs!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It can be more quiet."
Date:December 1, 2015
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015
Written By:Clopez
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, less bag changes
Cons: Quiet Operation
" I bought this because the reviews mentioned it was quiet. Fellowes advertises that it is "ultra-quiet" but do not agree. I normally work around very loud machines and so to be able to hear this through it is disappointing. I guess my expectations were to high or it is just overly advertised on it's silent functionality. Overall though, this machine will do far more than the older Fellowes model we had PS-10Cs. This model overheated often and was not able to keep up with the amount of shredding we do nowadays. BTW I did not realize I was buying the same brand. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Powershred POWER HOUSE"
Date:November 6, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2015
Written By:AshleyB
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" This shredder works wonderful for our office. It handles multiple users using it throughout the day. It can hold a lot of paper in the waster canister and doesn't jam. Just what we needed! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing our 225Ci for your shredding needs!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this Shredder"
Date:June 25, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015
Written By:ARES
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" We recently purchased the Powershred 225Ci for our school office and we are thrilled with it's quality and performance. We highly recommend this for your office shredding requirements. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJune 26, 2015
Thank you for the high recommendation! :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Purchase"
Date:May 13, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Written By:Mequonshred
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Manufacturing and Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Bought this shredder for our office to replace an older one. We selected this model based on the caster wheels, waste capacity, shred capacity and the continuous shredding capability. Have had no issues with this since we bought it. Very quiet and easy to operate. Also liked the fact it will shred credit cards, staples, paper clips and CD's/DVD's. "
Response from Fellowes:By cncsMay 13, 2015
Hi. Thank you for sharing your observations and for posting a favorable review! We are glad to hear that you are happy with the features the 225Ci offers and that the unit has met your expectations. We value and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Second times the charm"
Date:April 29, 2015
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Written By:Washco
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Warranty, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: cheap shredder basket
" The first shredder that arrived wouldn't work unless the door was shut really hard. With a phone call to the manufacturer, we learned that it had a bad circuit board. Customer Service was great, the were able to send us a replacement within about 10 days. That one has worked fine so far. It is nice and quiet and does a good job. Our one complaint is that the basket for the shredded documents appears to be made of heavy cardboard. This was a surprise because the shredder was quite expensive and should have been made of heavier duty materials. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Powershred 225Ci"
Date:February 6, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
Written By:MSUSarah
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This is our second Fellowes Powershred product for the office, the first one was a strip cut and very small. After many years of use well worth the money spent we needed to get a new one and decided to upgrade. Love the cross cut feature and the indicators of too many sheets of paper. Hopefully this will prevent jams in the future. Very compact for the work the shredder does and it is very quiet compared to the old one. Nice that it came with a few bags so we could start using it right away, as well as the oil and a good user guide. My only concern is for the cardboard box for the paper, hopefully it will last a long time or we can get a replacement should it get damaged. Looking forward to hopefully many years of usage. "
Response from Fellowes:By CSFebruary 6, 2015
We appreciate you choosing Fellowes for your shredding needs once again! It is great to hear that you are so pleased with your new 225Ci machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Shredder"
Date:December 2, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014
Written By:admingirl
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" We have now purchased our second of this type and are very pleased with the performance. We have only had Fellows shredders and would probably not switch to any other. The product service is great, as well as the service from Fellows. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 3, 2014
We really appreciate your brand loyalty. Thank you for your review and for choosing Fellowes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice Product"
Date:April 23, 2014
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2014
Written By:MAMALIN
Location:Large Office (251+ employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, bottle oil included
Cons: cardboard type shred bin, no cd shred bin
" Recently purchased the 225CI for the cross-cut feature as the one previously in use was a straight cut. As recently obtained this shredder it has to date been operating well - no issues. A nice surprise, the 225Ci came with a bottle of oil as the 225i we were using did not.
I am disappointed in the shred bin that was supplied with this 225Ci shredder - a heavy-thick cardboard carton for the bin. This was disappointing as the 225i we were using had a heavier corrugated type bin that is much sturdier/construction than this heavy-thick cardboard. Makes you wonder exactly how long this will last with the on-going emptied of the shred bin. How soon we will be seeking a shred bin replacement.
The other disappointment, the 225i had a "separate" bin for the shredded CD's. The 225Ci does not. Any shredded CD's are now mixed in with the shredded paper.
With the price paid, would think there would be a better constructed shred bin and would include the CD shred bin.
Other than these two concerns, the shredder works as expected.
Recommend? Yes, would purchase another, and would recommend to others. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Happy Customer"
Date:April 14, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2014
Written By:KO1958
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: none
" We are so happy with our new shredder! Thank you for creating such a nice product. Kathy "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent machine"
Date:October 7, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013
Written By:BeeBee
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
" We replaced a Fellowes shredder with this new one due to more people using the shredder. We find Fellowes products to be very reliable. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great replacement shredder"
Date:August 8, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013
Written By:squirt
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Our office is very happy with our new shredder. It is compact and very quiet. Have already recommended it to another office in the district. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really fits our needs."
Date:August 5, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013
Written By:swamp
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: none so far
" Recently we had to replace our Fellowes shredders with newer updated models. We are so happy with the new models. Who would think that upgrading shredders could put a smile on so many faces. Easy and efficient to use. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Much Better Than Old Shredder"
Date:July 29, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2013
Written By:maw548
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
" This new shredder replaced an older, now discontinued Fellowes product. It is larger, handles more paper and is very quiet. Overall, a very good choice. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 225Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Worst Purchase Ever"
Date:November 13, 2012
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2012
Written By:MsPace
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, space saver
Cons: Jam Resistance, poor quality construction, safe sense technology that makes no sense
" Purchased the Powershred 225Ci, and it has been a nightmare since two weeks from purchase date. It is a beautifully designed unit that takes less office space than the dinosaur unit it replaced. In my opinion, the dinosaur unit with no bells and whistles was a far better unit. This unit is on its 4th repair. It does jam on occasion, but that is the least of its problems. The sensory system is faulty. Instead of auto-stop when job is completed, it runs continuously until the user turns it off. It has become such a nuisance to operate because for it to work you have to press the right arrow before putting the paper in and while it is shredding. Now, with this repair, we have come to find out that there is a piece broken under its hood. I wonder how that happened. As for the safety feature, of course this is great...the darn thing stops working and lights up like a Christmas tree when you insert paper. In my opinion, this is not a professional, high-capacity shredder, and like a new car...it should be bound by the "Lemon Law". "
Response from Fellowes:By cfcustomer reviewsNovember 15, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your shredder and provide us with an opportunity to assist you. We are sorry to hear that you have had such a bad experience with your shredder. It sounds as if you have had multiple repairs and we can certainly understand your concern and frustration. In addition, the shredder is obviously not meeting our strict performance standards.

A Fellowes representative will be in contact with you to discuss your options.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your situation and providing us with further opportunity to assist you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>