Top Rated Product
Powershred® 225i 100% Jam Proof Strip-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 225i 100% Jam Proof Strip-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Shreds 20 sheets per pass into 7/32” strip-cut particles (Security Level P-2) Continuous duty motor offers non-stop shredding 16 gallon bin 30.5”H x 17.75”W x 17.4”D For shared use
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 100%of 6customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 225i 100% Jam Proof Strip-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 225i 100% Jam Proof Strip-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Powershred 225i"
Date:November 16, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2015
Written By:officemgr2235
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" In researching the various shredders available under the same line, we found the Powershred 225i. This shredder fits well in our office space, and has a nice professional look. It is so quiet when it is in use, not like other brands. We formerly had another shredder from Fellowes that lasted 10 years. We are very happy with this product. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 17, 2015
We are happy that you are happy with your new 225i! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 225i 100% Jam Proof Strip-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great machine"
Date:October 2, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2014
Written By:caroberts
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Healthcare
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This machine is very quiet and durable. It is a great asset to our office. I expect it to handle all our shredding needs. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 2, 2014
caroberts, we appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to contribute.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 225i 100% Jam Proof Strip-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Value & Performance"
Date:September 28, 2010
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2010
Written By:firefly
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
Cons: bin fills up too fast
" Purchased for University faculty & staff in office with various users day & night. Posted instructions above shredder including oiling cutters. LIST OF ITEMS NOT TO SHRED taped on shredder at feeding area on top...such as.. NO adhesive labels, transparencies, newspaper, file folders. Even highly educated users now have no jams or excuses! Wish new shredder came with at least a small bottle of oil! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 225i 100% Jam Proof Strip-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Deal"
Date:June 16, 2009
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009
Written By:redsoxfan
Location:Large Office (251+ employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Sheet Capacity
" My office has been very happy with this shredder. It is well made and very durable. I have not had a single problem with it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 225i 100% Jam Proof Strip-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Purchase Ever"
Date:May 26, 2009
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2009
Written By:toejoe
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Healthcare
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Mess Reduction, Service Guarantee, Warranty
Cons: Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity
" Because we do a lot of shredding daily, this machine really makes a difference in our daily productivity. I really appreciate the silence that it provides while in operation. Best purchase we have made in our department. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.