Top Rated Product
Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Shreds 20 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 1-1/2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Continuous run time 14 gallon pull-out bin For shared use
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
58 of 89%of 65customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Met Expectations"
Date:March 7, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2017
Written By:Syndi
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, energy saver
" Same product lasted 4.5 yrs - "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This shredder is messy"
Date:April 2, 2016
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2016
Written By:Berrytongirl
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Mess Reduction
" The shredder works well but when the basket is full and you try to empty it, it creates a huge mess. The shredder head is so close to the left side of the machine it drops shredder material on the outside of the basket. You have to sweep up the mess inside the machine and the floor in front of the machine. Had I know this I would not have purchased this machine. I guess it is too late now. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSApril 5, 2016
Sometimes we recommend emptying the basket to your machine more often in order to ensure that there is n overflow of shredded materials. Also, are you using a bag with your machine? This is also a possibility to help reduce such a problem when emptying your machine. We are sorry to see that our 125Ci is not 100% meeting your expectations. Should you have any additional questions, please give us a call directly at (800)945-4545.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Mine was so dependable another office ordered one!"
Date:December 8, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
Written By:mlovelady
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty
" My Fellowes 125Ci shredder is a replacement for a C120C. The old one has been in steady heavy use for 9 years! (Only one trip to the repair shop in all that time.) We had gone through several other brands and none had lasted much longer than a year. We are a county government office and we need a reliable secure shredder. Another office sometimes brought some of their documents for us to shred. I told them that I was ordering a replacement finally, and they ordered one too! You have delivered a budget friendly workhorse. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 10, 2015
Thank you for choosing Fellowes and spreading your like for our machines!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It WORKS!!!!!"
Date:October 26, 2015
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2015
Written By:Brandt
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Unlike the previous shredders this office has purchased, this one performs as described and expected. It handles up to 18 pages easily and quickly. No problem with jams. I also appreciate the bottle of oil that was included with instructions on when and WHY to use it. It is easily applied. Thanks for making a sleek looking space saving shredder that works! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 29, 2015
Knowing what is important to you is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to contribute your review!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far so good"
Date:May 20, 2015
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Written By:jeffreyw
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Legal
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Mess Reduction, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size
" My last Fellowes shredder 120-C2 was commercial grade and pretty good, but after a few years started having repeated jams despite good maintenance. The 125Ci definitely will shred a slightly thicker stack without jams. Long term performance remains to be seen. The biggest downside is you really have to press the paper deep into the slot to trigger the feed mechanism. Sometimes it requires both hands to keep the stack from spreading apart at the bottom and not feeding in straight. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMay 21, 2015
We thank you for taking the time to review your new 125Ci shredder! Your loyalty to Fellowes is greatly appreciated.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"A messy shredder that can shred"
Date:March 6, 2015
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Date:March 6, 2015
Written By:gstettner
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: Mess Reduction
" I haven't had any problems with my shredder shredding. It does what it says it will do. It is, however, a very messy shredder. When I pull out the bin, paper shreds that are hanging down from the shredder are dislodged, falling on the floor and the base of the shredder (see attached#. The shred bin liners do not stay in place #see attached image#, so shredded paper ends up at the bottom of the bin. What's more, static electricity keeps shreds attached to the outside of the bin #see attached image.) Finally, when pulling out the bin, shreds fall onto the floor, requiring a sweeping job. "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Response from Fellowes:By CSMarch 9, 2015
We are sorry for the mess that you are experiencing when emptying your shredder! If you would like, we would be happy to verify that you are suing the correct waste bags with your machine. Our 125Ci unit is designed to be used with item #36054 and these bags should stay in place within the bin. A helpful hint to help reduce the amount of static electricity in the bin of your shredder is to simply run a dryer sheet around the inside walls. Luckily, winter is almost over and you should see an improvement with this issue as the weather begins to change. Thank you for your review and please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any further questions or concerns. Our team can be reached, via phone, at (800) 945-4545.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fellowes 125Ci"
Date:August 30, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014
Written By:Snowman
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Been looking for the best, try this one. I'm in my 60's and have used many shredders, and now I've found the one that does what it says. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 2, 2014
Hello Snowman, we appreciate your review! Thank you for your patronage to Fellowes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great heavy duty shredder"
Date:April 20, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2014
Written By:Paperboy
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
Cons: physical size, slightly difficult to empty
" If you are looking for a shredder that can handle the job without breaking the bank, look no further. This unit can handle the largest of jobs and has a great capacity bin. It is not a unit to stick under a desk as it is quite large however nothing this powerful comes in a small package. It will not jam and makes sure you can't jam it. It is a quality product that I would definitely buy again. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very Nice Machine."
Date:March 31, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014
Written By:Tigers
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This shredder is very good quality and it quiet in the office setting. Instructions were very well prepared. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Shredder but..."
Date:January 20, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Written By:PhillipK
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Warranty, Service Guarantee, Quiet Operation, shipping package
" Heavy mechanics should be made in separate piece and boxed separately or inside refuse container. I ordered three of these and each came in damaged. Box is large and bulky. Packing is part of engineering the product. Needs to be resolved. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Dissatisfied"
Date:September 23, 2013
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2013
Written By:HHIAAP
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Warranty
Cons: poor support literature, failures of sensors
" We're on our fourth warranty-replacement. The "Bin Full" sensor consistently fails. The "manual" is totally inadequate. Even when using the proprietary expendables - oil, bags - the machine simply does not work. We absolutely have to have a cross-cut shredder. It's nearly impossible to get one as we are on a remote island in the middle of the Pacific. "
Response from Fellowes:By cfcustomer reviewsSeptember 24, 2013
I am part of Fellowes’ Quality Assurance Team who responds to consumer on-line product reviews. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on the Fellowes 125Ci, and we are sorry your experience with this product has been less than satisfactory.

We would appreciate the opportunity to speak further with you about your experience and assist in resolving the matter satisfactorily. A member of our Customer Care Team will be in contact with you.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your product review. We do value consumer feedback and are committed to offering the most innovative solutions, exceptional product quality, and first class service and support.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Purchase"
Date:September 16, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2013
Written By:Pumpkin
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: non so far
" I'm really happy with our new shredder. Works very well, spacewise as we are very short on space. Very easy to use, and quiet. I feel I made a "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good products."
Date:August 5, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013
Written By:swampie
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: none so far
" Recently we had to replace our Fellowes shredders with newer updated models. We are so happy with the new models. Who would think that upgrading shredders could put a smile on so many faces. Easy and efficient to use. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A solid tool"
Date:June 5, 2013
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2013
Written By:Econ
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, paper piles up on side signals "full" prematurely
" This shredder handles the paper well, though not as quietly as I expected, given the description. (The old GBC shredder we still use has a quieter, more even sound, compared to the somewhat choppy sound of this new unit.) I am oiling it when we empty the bin, but the sound has not diminished.
I recommend turning the unit off when emptying the full bin, or slightly opening it to level out the not-yet-really-full shredded contents. If left on "auto," any paper that hadn't finished shredding will rain down as the bin and bag are removed, leaving a mess to clean up each time.
As for design, some way to better hook the bag inside would be an improvement. A few printed words in the manual or packaging about the intent for the wing-nut screws and the placement of the CD basked would be helpful. Overall, the unit does the job we need and hopefully will do so for a long time!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great value."
Date:April 1, 2013
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2013
Written By:hhoeco
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Consumer Services
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: bin too small and lightweight, cutting head sits too far to one side.
" This shredder is a workhorse that can handle anything that you can throw at it and will work away until you are finished. I was surprised how quiet is is for such a heavy duty machine.
If there are any flaws, I would have to say the bin is a little flimsy and a little small and the shredder head is a little too far over to one side causing buildup on one side.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First Impression"
Date:February 28, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2013
Written By:MikeS
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, sturdy
Cons: smell of natural rubber
" Just received and set up. Unit is heavy and sturdy. Ran two folders of papers through, this shredder worked very well without any problems. Eats 10 pages easily, Over loaded once and it tried to unjam itself. Did well but had to manually turn and off twice to clear the jam. It is relatively quiet when shredding and no noise when idle. Smell of unit smells like a Harbor Freight store(natural rubber smell) which I think is great but may be objectionable to some office workers in a small space. Easy to empty and manage shredded paper. Shreds in small strips which settles nicely in large container. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"C125CI Powershred"
Date:January 29, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013
Written By:jsturd
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Jam Resistance
Cons: set up directions
" I am really happy with our new shredder. Works very well, spacewise as we are very short on space. Very easy to use, and quiet. I do feel that there should have been better directions as to set up, where the little box attaches etc.
I feel I made a really good decision on this shredder.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Solid machine"
Date:November 12, 2012
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2012
Written By:cyberbob
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Warranty
" I've had no problems with this shredder in the two months it has been in operation in my home business. I like the desktop height, which means no bending over as with smaller units. It's more expensive that the wastebasket-sized units, but having owned 3 shredders before this one, I recommend the old advice: buy your second (or third) shredder first. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Inpressed with performance"
Date:October 19, 2012
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2012
Written By:Jaffa
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, service and warranty not tested.
Cons: flimsy construction of container., no way to secure container bag.
" Observations after ownership of lest than a week. All the functions and safety items worked as advertised. It was selected and purchased to complete one major shredding task each year, and basic office light duty shredding on a daily basis. In the last week it has succesfully completed the 'major' task for 2012. A stiffer, more solid container box, with a method of securing the plastic container bags, would I feel be a great improvement. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 125Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good Product"
Date:September 21, 2012
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2012
Written By:Peak
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Started using the product right after getting it unpacked and worked great! A lot better than the one it was replacing for sure! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>