Top Rated Product
Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder

Ultimate protection with particles 10 times smaller than standard cross-cut Auto Reverse stops and reverses paper if a jam occurs SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces Holds over 80% more paper per gallon than standard cross-cut Shreds 7 sheets per pass into 5/64”x 5/16” micro-cut particles (Security Level P-5) Maximum run time: 8-10 on / 15 off 5.5 gallon pull-out bin 22.4”Hx13.75”Wx10.4”D For 1 user
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
68 of 83%of 82customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Was Time for an Upgrade"
Date:June 25, 2016
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2016
Written By:geoff
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation
Cons: Quality Construction, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Warranty
" Initially, we had a standard paper shredder from Fellowes and after 3 years we decided it was time to upgrade to something a little more secure so we started looking into reasonable alternatives and settled on this one. When it arrived six months ago it functioned acceptably, there were strange noises from time to time, I accepted them as standard operating noises. A few weeks ago, I decided to try the built in cd shredder and it immediately started making grinding noises and now only runs in reverse (it no longer shreds anything.) So I have a broken paper shredder and decided it was time to contact Fellowes to see if someone could help me. Alas I found no way to easily contact support or make a warranty claim on their products either so here I am warning any other soul to avoid this product and look elsewhere for a decent shredder. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJune 27, 2016
Geoff,

I am so sorry to see that your machine is only running in reverse! Please use the link below and search for "reverse" to troubleshoot this instance. If this fails to remedy the matter at hand, please give our team a call directly at (800) 945-4545 so that we are able to get your machine up and running as soon as possible!

http://www.fellowes.com/us/en/support/Pages/faqs.aspx
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Shredder - For The Best Price"
Date:June 17, 2016
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2016
Written By:LagunaLen
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Marketing/Advertising
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, Safety Features, Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Warranty, a beast
" This Shredder is bullet-proof! This is the 3rd one I've used. I've also given five as gifts to other small business associates. You can buy & use with confidence. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCS June 24, 2016
It sounds like you're sharing the shredder love and we love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Completely unsatisfied"
Date:June 10, 2016
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2016
Written By:Bucky
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: Safety Features
" Very poor product. Will not shred anything other than receipts. Safety sensor engages every time I try to shred something regardless of size and shape. Sensors are way to sensitive. tried cleaning but to no avail. Bought this overseas at navy exchange and would return it if I still could. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"small size but great machine"
Date:October 7, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Written By:gigi123
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Mess Reduction
" We use this shredder for our shared work office. This is the 4th Fellowes shredder we have bought and we love the company. It quiet and does the job. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 8, 2014
Hi there gigi123, thanks for being such a loyal Fellowes customer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder"
Date:July 28, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Written By:user32873297
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: cool off time after 8 minutes of heavy shredding
" Best purchase ever. This is a killer shredder that will keep your private info secure. The shred size is so small that nothing could piece a document back together. This is a quality shredder that is super quiet and hassle free. You will need to oil the blades once in a while but otherwise it is a no brainer. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Personal Use"
Date:May 12, 2014
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014
Written By:Thinker
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" I purchased the Fellowes 450MS micro-cut shredder on May 9, 2014 after reviewing what micro-cut shredders are currently available at a reasonable price, i.e, <$250. I therefore don't have much experience with it, but I am quite pleased with the results so far. The shredder is performing exactly as described by the manufacturer. It is able to shred papers put in one after another, and sometimes up to 3-4 at one time (I did not experiment with more simultaneously) for up to about 10 minutes (I didn't time it, however) and responded quickly to a very infrequent jam. The results are tiny pieces of paper that would be virtually impossible to decipher. I have not tried to use papers with staples, but have used some thick paper pieces like example credit cards that are like thin cardboard, and it had no trouble with them. It does heat up and stop eventually as expected in order to cool down. Hence, if you don't need the great security provided by micro-cut shredders and do want to shred for more than 8-10 mins at a time, I'd recommend investigating cross-cut shredders that can shred for a longer time before stopping. Also, I recommend the use of appropriately large kitchen plastic bags (the ones provided are larger than needed) for catching the shredded waste. Then you don't have to deal with the electrostatic problem that some others have said result in a messy dumping of all the shreds after the bin is full. Finally, for a longer lifetime of the shredder, Fellowes Inc (1-800-955-0959) recommends use of an updated set of instructions for oiling (different from the instructions in their manual provided with the shredder). These new instructions require 3 times more oiling, i.e., once every third of a bin rather than once per bin. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Purchase"
Date:October 8, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013
Written By:Nevins
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Professional & Business Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: no "standby" setting
" It would be great if it had a "Standby" setting so you would not have to turn it on and off everytime you use it "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Shredder on Market"
Date:August 1, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2013
Written By:Dana
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
" Just purchased the powershred 450Ms Micro-Cut shredder as a replacement for a Fellowes shredder purchased 10-15 years ago. Great shredder, quiet motor & love the micro-cut! Would recommend Fellowes Paper Shredder as being best on market! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very Pleased with Shredder"
Date:May 14, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013
Written By:Garland
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Legal
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Shredder is very quiet, it will shred credit cards, DVDs and paper with staples which saves lots of time. The micro-cut is nice to have when shredding legal documents, etc. . . We especially like the quietness of the shredder because you can talk on the phone when the shredder is in operation and be able to hear your customer. Also, the window showing when the bag is full is a nice feature to have. This shredder works very nice for a small office. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good Shredder"
Date:May 1, 2013
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2013
Written By:JavaJack
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
Cons: temp warning light needs to come on sooner
" I recently bought the 450ms after buying and returning another brand.
My first shredder was a Fellowes that I bought years ago and it still works great. However, it was only a strip shredder and I wanted something more secure. Costco had a deal on a cross cut shredder so I picked it up and from the start it was not very good. It had an awful smell like the motor burning up. It was loud and only did a fair job of shredding, and practically slowed to a crawl when putting in more than one sheet. After 1 day we took it back and started looking around. After reading a number of reviews for Fellowes shredders and almost every single one was positive and based upon my past experience I felt confident in getting another Fellowes branded shredder.
I have only had this one a few days but it is a night and day difference from the other shredder I picked up from Costco. This thing is QUIET, much more so than the other one. I can put in a bunch of sheets and it chews right through them without slowing down. The pieces are so small that it would be impossible for someone to reassemble a sensitive document from the pieces. So far it works great.
My only complaint is that I wish the temp warning light came on sooner as you get close to the shut down temp. Unfortunately, it seems to come on at the same time the unit stops. At least it lets you know why it stopped. It would be nice to get the warning sooner so you can give the shredder a break before it overheats. perhaps a green, to yellow to red set of LEDs to let you know how close you are to max operating temp would do the trick.
Anyway, I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a good, secure shredder for small office/Home office type work. If you have a lot of work to do, the continuous run time is OK but it's not like you can shread for a hour at a time. Unfortunately, I got behind on paperwork and have lots of piles to work through.
Nice work Fellowes, so far, I really like your quality and design. Just make that light come on sooner.
JavaJack "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well worth the price!"
Date:February 10, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2013
Written By:DrCR
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This is a great shredder! It shreds a large amount of material quickly and quietly. A real time-saver, it easily takes seven sheets, including staples.
The peace of mind that micro-shredding affords is well worth the cost!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Rec'd as a gift"
Date:January 12, 2013
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2013
Written By:Friday
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
Cons: Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, credit cards don't cut as small as paper
" I had an older Fellowes shredder that is still functioning, however since its an older model it shreds in strips. My son thought I need something more secure, thus the new shredder. Love it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Shredder I have owned"
Date:January 11, 2013
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2013
Written By:gldfver
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" Looks great
Pulverizes paper
The quitest I have ever owned
All around 2 thumbs up...
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Worth the money."
Date:December 29, 2012
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2012
Written By:ELyster
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Warranty, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Mess Reduction
Cons: heated up faster than i expected., wish it shredded cards smaller.
" This is by far the best shredder I have ever used. The pictures of the shredded paper online look exactly the same as they do in person. This shredder was everything I was expecting and the shreds are smaller than confetti. I honestly have no complaints so far, the only thing I would change is how it heated up after 45minutes of use and needed a break. (this is the only reason I gave durability 4/5 stars) Also, I'd request credit cards being cut as small as the paper, not just regularly. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"MS-450Cs"
Date:December 10, 2012
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012
Written By:Sidney
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" This shredder is one of the most reliable, jam free and quietest shredders, we have ever had. We loved the first one so much, we ordered another one the next week! Totally recommend this shredder for the home and office. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"worse purchase ever"
Date:November 19, 2012
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012
Written By:Charlotte
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Other
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
Cons: Warranty, Service Guarantee, Quiet Operation, Quality Construction, Jam Resistance, no parts available
" It's absolutely unacceptable that after 3 years of use (residential, not continues, perhaps 30 minutes a week) one of the drive gears broke and there are no parts available.
Why would somebody buy another Fellowes product, if they are through away with a very short life anyway?
"
Response from Fellowes:By cfcustomer reviewsNovember 27, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your shredder and provide us with an opportunity to assist you. We are sorry to hear that the part is not available. A Fellowes representative will be in contact with you to discuss your options.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your situation and providing us with further opportunity to assist you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Powershred® MS-450Cs Micro-Cut Shredder"
Date:October 28, 2012
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2012
Written By:Twntowers
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction
" I am glad I made this purchase...
Great product
As described
QUIET
Well worth it. I liked it so much I purchased another.
cons= no I can think of yet, or have not run into any problems as of yet. I do shed alot and since I have had it since late august 2012 working great "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"BEST SHREDDER I HAVE EVER BOUTHT"
Date:April 25, 2012
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2012
Written By:IDAHOROB
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Warranty, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Service Guarantee, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, it holds as much as my previous shredder and more
" the fellowes MS450Cs that I just purchased I wish I would of had it 7 years ago it has been one of the best purchases that I have in 23 years of using a shredder. It is jam free there is no way that anybody could every but back to gather again with the privacy laws that are in place I am glad to support Fellowes product from now on I personally give it a ***** 5 stars for the way that it works. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great Shredder MS-450Cs"
Date:March 4, 2012
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2012
Written By:Barbara1120
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Quality Construction, Safety Features
" I love this shredder for shredding paper. It works as advertised and shreds up to 7 sheets of paper per pass. I was disappointed in the credit card shredder part because rather than micro cut the card it cuts it either into strips or cuts it into what looks like a folded paper fan so it's still all together. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 450Ms Micro-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Worth the peace of mind!"
Date:February 2, 2012
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012
Written By:SherryS
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Jam Resistance
" This shredder is quiet, works efficiently and the safety features are impressive. It even shreds staples with no problem. I highly recommend this machine for home use. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>