Top Rated Product
Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Shreds 18 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 1-1/2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Maximum run time: 30 on / 40 off 9 gallon pull-out bin For shared use
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(520 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (520 reviews)
5 stars
412
4 stars
88
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
502 of 97%of 520customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Repeat Buyer"
Date:January 11, 2018
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2018
Written By:Gudren
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I bought a similar model Fellowes shredder 15-20 years ago and got excellent use out of it over the years. It was time to replace the shredder so I reviewed the shredder market and ended up selecting a Fellowes model (99ci) comparable to the one I purchased many years ago. I received delivery of it today and tried out my new purchase. I noted some new features and improvements were added for safety and ease of use. Keep up the good work, Fellowes! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 12, 2018
Thank your for choosing one of our shredders once it became time to replace your old Fellowes, Gudren!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product"
Date:December 28, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2017
Written By:TXc5a
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" This is the 3rd or 4th Fellowes product we've owned. Each one served my household very well. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Purchase"
Date:December 27, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2017
Written By:RLMiller
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" This Shedder is a work horse. We purchase one in 2009, work great until we have a power surge, so we replaced it with he same model. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Get Shredded!"
Date:December 14, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2017
Written By:CowboyKelly
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" The Powershred 99Ci is the best paper shredder ever! I had the same model previously for 3 years before it finally gave way to my incessant abuse. I'm surprised it made it past 6 months with as much abuse as we put it through. I literally shred thousands of sheets everyday. Keep her oiled up and she'll be your beast of burden. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 15, 2017
We appreciate you repeat choice in our 99Ci shredder! Please be sure to stick to our suggested shredding limits and times so that your new machine lasts you as long as possible!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quick & Easy Shredding"
Date:December 12, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2017
Written By:RayRod
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Marketing/Advertising
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, nice automatic features
" The 99Ci works effortlessly and has yet to jam up even when I have a several sheets going down. I especially like that the shredded paper is impossible to read and this is precisely the security I needed. I recommend the 99Ci to anyone that wants to shred worry free and without any jam ups or problems. The shredded paper receptacle is easy to slide out for emptying. The unit's casters make it easy to move whenever necessary and the unit is steady. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Last Shredder You'll Need"
Date:December 11, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2017
Written By:NEVRBTTR
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quiet Operation
" I've owned this shredder for a few years now - it replaced a series of shredders that sit atop a waste basket. I just finished shredding my 2017 files and was amazed (once again) at how flawlessly it shredded - no jams, no overheating, no anything other than powering through everything I fed it. I routinely put through enough paper to raise the sheet feed level to red, and, still, it takes it all. I shredded for about an hour without pause except to empty the container. Yes, it's a little big for a home office, but given how well it works, and works, and works, it's a small price to pay. I don't think I'll ever need another shredder and recommend it highly. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Fellowes Is Good-Looking!"
Date:December 6, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2017
Written By:MyFellowes1
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, good looking fellow
" Just received it yesterday and my honey put the wheels on it today. When I came home from work, it was just sitting in my office, all upright and absolutely good-looking. It's a nice look for my home office too. I haven't shredded anything yet because I only have a couple items in the basket and I certainly don't want to get it dirty - it's my good-looking fellow for a machine. My husband is the handsome one! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Shredder I've Ever Had"
Date:December 2, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2017
Written By:joni
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I love how quiet it is and the safety and cutting features it has. Shredding junk mail with credit cards etc is so much faster because I won't have to spend so much time opening up the envelope and taking out things that can't be shredded. It is also the perfect size for our home. I love that it has wheels so we can tuck it out of the way when it's not in use and moved to where we need it when it's needed. I am so glad it has a pull-out bin. That makes it so much easier to empty then my old shredder where I had to lift the shredder up off the bin. That was always so awkward and messy. I am so happy that we bought it and would recommend it to every household that gets junkmail and doesn't want to worry about identify theft. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 4, 2017
We greatly appreciate your review! We would caution you that some junk mail envelopes can be sneaky... we would ask that you be careful to ensure that there are not any extra thick cards or coins in any of the envelopes that you are shredding. We want your 99Ci to last you for a long time to come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Purchase"
Date:November 30, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2017
Written By:SHAPCOLA
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" One of the best shredders we have used. Does multiple sheets, along with CDs, DVDs, & Credit Cards. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSDecember 1, 2017
Hey, SHAPCOLA, thanks for the review!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Second purchase"
Date:November 26, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2017
Written By:LeaD
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Retail
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, it's pretty!
Cons: it's heavy.
" We had a smaller unit that performed beautifully and it's still going strong but with a second location we need one for our other office. We knew we could rely on the brand for sure. We've had a few others over the years and this is our favorite. And the price can't be beat! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 28, 2017
Hi LeaD, we appreciate your review!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fellowes Shredder 99Ci"
Date:November 20, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2017
Written By:Cash
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" Just started using the machine, and I am quite happy with its performance! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 20, 2017
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Amazing Shredder"
Date:November 19, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2017
Written By:Deee
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" Very easy set-up. Easy to use. Attractive design. And it's sooooo quiet! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Strong and large"
Date:November 4, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2017
Written By:Tyger
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, extended warranty offered
" Handles shredding very well. Super strong and has a large shredded waste paper receptacle bucket~. It's tall and narrow profile allows easy placement and storage for this product~ The jam proof feature is a definite plus~! Well worth the money~ "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 6, 2017
Thank you for the 5-stars, Tyger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"awesome product"
Date:October 24, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Date:October 24, 2017
Written By:judebens
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" We got the first in 2011, it lasted till 2017, we now went for a new one of exact model, we really enjoyed the product and it is worth the money spent to get it. Nice and wonderful product "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 1, 2017
We know that you have a lot of choices when it comes to choosing a shredder and we appreciate that you chose to stick with our 99Ci when it was time to replace your first machine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Product"
Date:October 19, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Date:October 19, 2017
Written By:Rook
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Records Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I just replaced my Royal crosscut shredder with a new Fellowes 99Ci. It is very easy to operate and the best surprise of all was just how much quieter it is than my old Royal. "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 1, 2017
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Shredder"
Date:October 15, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2017
Written By:msarb1
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" This is our third shredder for personal and home office use. It far exceeds the capability of either of the last two we owned, and is a pleasure to operate and use! We only wish we had known about Fellowes shredders long ago. What aggravation could have been avoided! No more jamming and overheating.We are really enjoying having this shredder ! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"New replacement shredder"
Date:October 11, 2017
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2017
Written By:Electric
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity
Cons: clogging up
" Have had some clogging in the feeder, not really a jam but not 100% sure that jamming wont happen. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Purchase"
Date:October 11, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2017
Written By:spgfb
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Insurance
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: wish waste basket was set up a little different, wish it was a micro cut
" This shredder has been wonderful. This was a purchase to replace a different brand shredder that we had for less than a year before it quit. It handles a good amount of paper at a time and is very quiet which is great for the office. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 11, 2017
Thank you for your review of our 99Ci!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Product"
Date:October 2, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2017
Written By:Judi
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Accounting/Finance
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: none
" We had a Fellowes Powershred prior to this one. The only reason we had to purchase a new machine was because the roof leaked at the office and filled the shredder up with water. Very pleased with this product and the last one we had. Would not have bought a new one if not for the other one filling up with water. Excellent machine and awesome purchase for the price and durability of product. Highly recommend this product to anyone who need a high powered cross cut shredder! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A solid shredder at a good price - and one which appears to be a sturdy work-horse"
Date:October 1, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2017
Written By:Airedad1
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, physical wall space required, appearance, power consumption & heat produced, consistency of operation
Cons: capacity indicator better on original 99ci & 89ci
" This is s preliminary review, and I will update it after I have used this shredder for a few months. (But so far so good)
I have a six-year-old Fellowes SB89Ci which was working perfectly in my very busy home office UNTIL someone in my family put an envelope through it containing coins and then used the forward/back buttons to 'clear the jam', ultimately breaking several of the plastic "sweepers" (those white plastic things which among other things separate the blades in the cutter head and also clear paper shards as they try to wrap themselves around the cutter head). As a result, the cutter head now jams frequently and needs serious repair (it still shreds fine - except for a 4-inch gap in the middle). I contacted Fellowes and the model is no longer made AND there are no repair parts available. I did find two different shops who said they could probably repair it, but using one of them would cost me shipping in both directions PLUS the cost of the repair. And the sum of those exceeds the cost of a new 99Ci.
I was EXTREMELY happy with my old shredder and after looking at about a dozen others I "settled on" the 99Ci. Of course before actually ordering it I read a huge number of reviews of this shredder,(on several web sites), and I watched video reviews of it on YouTube. Now as I generally prefer to "see it before I buy it" I visited several local office supply stores. But as it turned out none of them had one in stock to examine, and consequently I ordered this one without my usual pre-purchase inspection. (OK, so I'm extremely careful about anything like this which I buy with the intention of using for several years...)
Actually I ordered it without hesitation. But then after I had ordered it I continued reading even more reviews (on many sites) and there was one thing in particular which worried me. Multiple reviewers commented on the recent changes to the 99Ci, and most of the serious complaints were about the collection basket: at least two of them claimed that it was made out of cardboard. (Those two were incorrect.)
So as soon as it arrived, I opened the box (which showed no damage) and on inspection I decided that the box must have received some rough handling from the USPS who delivered it. The head had somehow detached from the body of the shredder. However (and fortunately) after a quick inspection there was no obvious damage, and the two pieces snapped back together just fine.
Then I examined the collection bin and had to laugh. It is made of the same corrugated plastic as the mail tubs used at my office (and the USPS, too IIRC) - albeit without their steel rod frame) - and it is simply of a somewhat lighter gauge.
But with normal use it should work well in its intended purpose. Also it is a MAJOR improvement over the one in my old 89Ci which had a number of sharp protrusions which almost always caught and tore the collection bags when I tried to remove them. This one does NOT have anything protruding into the collection bin and bags should not catch (or tear) on it.
I will be going over my new 99Ci VERY carefully in the next few days to make sure that there was no other problem from its being jarred in shipping (and if there is any, I will be doing an exchange with Amazon to get another). But so far it looks good, and I have already shredded a pile of office papers and accounting records over a foot high, and at this point the 99Ci is so much better than my old shredder that I am EXTREMELY happy with it.
So far the shredder behaves exactly as it's supposed to and I'm a very happy camper. My only minor complaint is that paper is just a littler harder to get into the paper entry slot is a little thinner than the one on my old 89Ci (it is the same width though). But then, had the slot on my old shredder been like the one on the 99Ci, nobody would have been able to put an envelope containing several coins into the shredder, so maybe this is a worthwhile improvement.
Based on my previous experience with the 89Ci (and a couple of other Fellowes shredders at my office) and on my initial experience with this one, I would not hesitate to recommend it to family, friends, and co-workers.
(REMINDER: MY CAVEAT STILL STANDS THAT I WILL UPDATE THIS REVIEW IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS WHEN I HAVE HAD A CHANCE TO USE IT EXTENSIVELY. [IF THAT IS POSSIBLE] But I doubt that I will want to change its 5-star rating, and so until and unless that happens, I am very happy with this shredder. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>