Top Rated Product
Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Shreds 18 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 1-1/2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Maximum run time: 30 on / 40 off 9 gallon pull-out bin For shared use
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(569 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (569 reviews)
5 stars
450
4 stars
97
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
549 of 96%of 569customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Another Shredder Purchased"
Date:February 23, 2019
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2019
Written By:UncleTim
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Bought one of thee 99ci shredders a few years ago and loved it,, have a 2nd property and had to purchase another one,,, one is not enough.. Tim Godsil "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 25, 2019
It is great that both of your properties are now equipped with their very own 99Ci :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good shredder"
Date:February 20, 2019
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2019
Written By:RobH43
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Our old shredder just stopped working and jamming all the time. The Fellowes shredder does a great job! It is very easy to operate and we really like the ease of emptying the bin.This unit has shred everything we have thrown at it so far! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 21, 2019
Thank you for choosing our 99Ci to replace your old machine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product"
Date:January 29, 2019
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2019
Written By:MrsKitty25
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Mortgage/Real Estate
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Warranty
" I do a great deal of shredding and typically burn out a shredder every couple years. I researched to find a great replacement and discovered Fellowes. The controls are easy to use and well located. Docs are shredded into tiny pieces, and the colored lights keep me from jamming my machine. I expect to have a long relationship with my new Fellowes. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 31, 2019
We are happy that you chose our 99Ci shredder to replace your old machine! It is important to us that you find the features of your new machine useful and easy to use!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great shredder"
Date:January 9, 2019
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2019
Written By:Azoc
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Retail
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" We had one for years and it never gave us any trouble..It was drowned in Hurricane Florence and this is a replacement. Perfect for a moderate amount of use... "
Response from Fellowes:By CSJanuary 11, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We hope that you are you recovering as easily as possible :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"LOVE IT!"
Date:January 3, 2019
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2019
Written By:VerySatisfied
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: none
" Was given to my mom for Christmas. Everyone loved it. Perfect size, quiet, no need to assemble, other than to add the coasters if you would like to be able to roll it. Shreds credit cards, CD's, staples, great sheet capacity and bin size. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 4, 2019
Hey there Very Satisfied, we love that you love your new 99Ci! This unit is definitely a user favorite and we appreciate your review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best shredder for the money."
Date:November 28, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2018
Written By:Archie
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: Quiet Operation
" Shopped several brands on the internet and found this model to review the best for this price range. Another family member had purchased the same model and recommended it to me. My old Royal quit and there were no parts available to fix it. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 29, 2018
We thank you for your review and we thank your friend for their recommendation!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Terrible experience with Powershred 99Ci"
Date:November 24, 2018
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2018
Written By:Boatman77
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Legal
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features
Cons: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Secure Cut Size
" Ten days after delivery of the 99Ci, the machine has become unusable. Although I remove all staples and paper clips, the machine has stopped shredding. Seven days after purchase I was forced to insert no more than four pages or the machine would jam. Next, the shredded paper would not drop into the paper bin causing it stop working, sensing the bin was full. The final straw was on the tenth day when shredding stopped—holes were punched into the paper inserted, not shredded. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"99CI is a quality shredder"
Date:October 1, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2018
Written By:bradley1500
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Mortgage/Real Estate
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" Smooth and powerful! We don't shred enough to give this machine a work out but we do use this one long enough to overheat a smaller unit. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 3, 2018
You make our 99Ci sounds like a sports car with words like smooth and powerful! Thank you for your review, bradley1500!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Second One We Purchased"
Date:August 28, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2018
Written By:Gofour
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Mess Reduction
" So happy with the first 99ci when it wore out we ordered another. Only with that the paper bin was larger. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 29, 2018
We appreciate you once again choosing our 99Ci for your shredding jobs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First time purchace"
Date:August 20, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2018
Written By:Maikey
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity
" This is my first time purchase from Fellowes. I just got it but I like the ease of pulling the drawer out to be able to clean . I also found out that using 13 gallon trash bags work very well in this machine. Would highly recommend for people that are concerned about their personal security. The price is very reasonable. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 22, 2018
We are happy that you enjoy the easy pull out shred bin, security and price of our 99Ci. Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Shredder"
Date:August 17, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2018
Written By:kasw
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" I love this shredder! :) It works great in my office! You will love it too! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 22, 2018
We are so glad that you love your 99Ci!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Value"
Date:July 26, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2018
Written By:MisterB
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" In my garage there were 7 file boxes containing health insurance records many with my social security number for everyone to see, credit card statements, bank statements and payment records from my employer again with my social security number on them. These records dated back to 2003 and for 15 years I've been dreading disposing of them and unwilling to pay the outrageous price to have a contractor shred them. In one week's time working about 1 hour a day I was able to shred all these documents. I no longer keep paper documents only secure files on the cloud. My shredding requirements going forward will be minimal and the 99CI Jam Proof Shredder will handle the work load just fine. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 27, 2018
We are happy that you chose our 99CI to help you power through your project! Thank you for choosing Fellowes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm Amazed!"
Date:July 24, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2018
Written By:Composter
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity, Warranty
" I can't believe how the 99Ci just shreds everything you throw its way! I'm getting into composting so everything is getting shredded for the compost pile. Just did about 20 boxes last night. I'm talking regular and thick corrugated cardboard. It chews right through them. I saw this demonstrated on YouTube video reviews of the 99Ci and now I can confirm that it really works well! Great machine! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 25, 2018
We love that you are amazed! Please be mindful that our 99Ci shredder is not designed to shred corrugated and doing so may harm your new shredder. The 99Ci can shred staples, credit cards, paper Clips, CDs/DVDs and junk mail.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"replacement of 30 year old Fellows shreader"
Date:July 21, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2018
Written By:zsarko
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Manufacturing and Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: better detailed instruction on bag insertion
" remarkably quiet. Easy to put in service but needs more details instruction on the insertion of the bag and oil maintenance. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 24, 2018
Hi zsarko, check out our online FAQs at https://www.fellowes.com/us/en/support/faqs.aspx or give us a call so that we are able to answer and questions that you may have :) Our customer service team can be reached via phone at (800) 945-4545.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Elementary school"
Date:July 19, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2018
Written By:lisajoykids
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Sturdy. Does exactly what it says it will do! I've shredded the maximum number of pages, a CD, a credit card, and some staples. No jams, no worries. Great product for the money. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 19, 2018
Thank you for choosing Fellowes, lisajoykids!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good Solid Shredder"
Date:July 4, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2018
Written By:powershredder
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Legal
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" Product and shipping packaging sturdy. Operates quietly and efficiently. Some difficulty in getting casters in when setting up but otherwise trouble-free. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"DaveT"
Date:June 30, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2018
Written By:DaveT
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity
Cons: Mess Reduction
" I purchased the 99Ci to replace an old Xerox shredder which stopped working. We needed a shredder which could handle a heavy amount of shredding. We are going through old files which have accumulated over thirty years and clearing many of them out. My wife is a visiting nurse and needs to constantly shred personal and confidential information about the patients she sees. We have found the 99Ci to be a reliable, safe and fast shredder and are impressed how quiet it is when operating. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to other people. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"problems with pull out basket"
Date:June 28, 2018
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2018
Written By:dent
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: construction of basket is bad
" This shredder is quiet and does the job we bought it for good. the only problem we have had so far with it, is the buttons on the pull out basket will not intact and the basket will not go back in properly. We actually had to tape the area so be can get the basket in and out. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great replacement for shredder"
Date:June 16, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2018
Written By:Talim56
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" really glad to get this shredder at a great price and larger capacity. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Pretty good not great"
Date:June 12, 2018
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2018
Written By:Clockisrunning
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: bin quality doesn’t match shredder, a little messy to empty bin, need to shake bin when paper piles in bin middle
" My spouse and I are cleaning up years of paperwork that our parents accumulated. The shredder was delivered to our front door Sunday after lunch. We had 5 thirty gallon bags of shredded paper by the end of the day. Jammed it a few times and tripped the overheated safety a couple times but quite a load in one day. Downers - the paper bin fit wasn’t perfect, the paper bin was messy to dump, and you’ll need to vacuum up a small amount of small paper particles that don’t stay in or make it into the bin. Also the bin is a little on the cheap side - several of the plastic rivets that fasten the corrugated plastic bin to its frame came apart and had to be pressed back together- hope they stay together. Otherwise they might get lost in a bin dump. I didn’t use the bin bags - too small for the large quantity we shredded. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>