Top Rated Product
Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Shreds 18 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 1-1/2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Maximum run time: 30 on / 40 off 9 gallon pull-out bin For shared use
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(542 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (542 reviews)
5 stars
428
4 stars
93
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
523 of 96%of 542customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tried and True"
Date:April 16, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2018
Written By:ChiefDeputy
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Warranty
Cons: no autofeed, bin capacity
" Recently replaced our 4yo 99Ci with a new 99Ci. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSApril 16, 2018
We hope that you are loving your brand new 99Ci!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Last schreddar we will buy"
Date:March 30, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2018
Written By:chucky
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" It empties on the side of the machine which means the head is always supported "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Value"
Date:March 30, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2018
Written By:dragondoc1
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" Great value, very quiet! Ordered on line from Sam's club on Wednesday and received on Thursday! Surprised it was delivered so fast! So far I love it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Replacement Purchase"
Date:March 23, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2018
Written By:MomoCat
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Sales
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Warranty
" Bought this shredder to replace an older model Fellows workhorse that lasted over 16 years. This has a very nice design and look, and it is so much quieter! Haven't had it long, but it really seems to be a very good product. Very happy. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic Fellows!"
Date:March 7, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2018
Written By:MassMan
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: Mess Reduction
" After making purchases of average low cost shredders and burning them out I made the leap to a higher price more commercial type shredders which was a lower cost shredder by FELLOWS and yes brought it to it's death after a long extended use. Being a satisfactory unit and performing quite well searched for the same manufacture but step up to it's better model the Fellows 99CI. We have used it extensively since the purchase and this is a Fantastic Fellow performing even better and we are pleased beyond words. Yes it's more expensive but by the time you burn out the cheap units on the market and being only capable of Shredding for short periods with the cheap versions, your time is worth more by purchasing the 99CI you can utilize continuing shredding and get the job done! Like I said it's a Fantastic Fellow Shredder! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"LOVING OUR NEW SHREDDER"
Date:March 7, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2018
Written By:FloGo
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" IT'S PRETTY QUIET, SHREDS FAST AND LOVE THE SAFETY FEATURES AND THAT IT IS ENERGY EFFICIENT "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Super Quite"
Date:February 26, 2018
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2018
Written By:Maddog
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Records Management
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I could not believe how quiet this shredder is compared to my last one. Seems to handle thick stacks of paper with no problems. I hope this satisfaction continues, I highly recommend this shredder. I believe you could shred beside a baby sleeping and it wouldn't disturb it. 2 year warranty is an added plus. "
Response from Fellowes:By CNCSFebruary 27, 2018
Thank you for your recommendation and feedback!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy set up and quiet"
Date:February 23, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2018
Written By:soap
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Warranty
" Purchased to replace our shredder that quit working. This unit is quiet, fast and easy to set up. We had some happy office people after set up and use began. "
Response from Fellowes:By CNCSFebruary 26, 2018
Thank you for the recommendation, soap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A step up"
Date:February 22, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2018
Written By:Trail
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" We purchased this shredder because we have YEARS of bills and paperwork to get rid of. We were using a much smaller model. This shredder is fast and we are getting the job in much less time as before and it is quiet. We also feel better that it is a cross shredder "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 22, 2018
We appreciate your awesome 5-star review of our 99Ci!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder"
Date:February 14, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2018
Written By:drugtesting
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size
" I just received the shredder today and the quality of the shredder is so much better then the shredder i'm replacing. I'm a small business and the shredder will be shared between two people. I shred approx 200 peices a week. I have not had it more then a day but the shredder is more quiet and can handle the paper i have passed through more efficent then the previous competitors brand. Yes, Yes, Yes this shredder is awesome for my shredding needs. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 15, 2018
Thank you for choosing our 99Ci for our small business shredding needs!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very Good Shredder!"
Date:February 14, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2018
Written By:Sharonshred
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" We're very pleased with this shredder since we bought it from the WB Mason Company catalog earlier this month. We've only been using it for a couple of weeks, but it has been working very well so far in our busy school office. It's relatively quiet & very fast. It seems to be a very good quality product...thank you! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 15, 2018
Hey Sharonshred, thanks for the review! We are thrilled that our 99Ci fits into your school office so perfectly :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"super quiet"
Date:February 11, 2018
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2018
Written By:Austin
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Sheet Capacity
" We have tried many business quality shredders in our office. None have come up to the quality of the fellowes 99ci. It is efficient and quiet. Does not disrupt a conversation with the noise level if you are talking on the phone.I definately will continue using Fellowes product line in the future. Matt "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Happy With Purchase."
Date:February 2, 2018
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2018
Written By:MsOrganized
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" It's safe, quiet, easy to use, is very portable and has a good sheet capacity. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSFebruary 5, 2018
Thank you for the 4-star vote of approval, Ms. Organized!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice manual shredder"
Date:February 1, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2018
Written By:Rambo
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Sales
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" I bought a 79ci 4years ago. I shred around 100 sheets a day. It finally quit working. I upgraded to the 99Ci. I am very happy with the shredder. I love how it tells you when you have to much paper inserted. I have not had a jam once. Thanks for the superior product. "
Response from Fellowes:By CNCSFebruary 8, 2018
Thank you for the fabulous review, Rambo! We appreciate and value your feedback and loyalty! If you still have the 79Ci, please call our Customer Care Center for troubleshooting assistance. Many times the issue is a simple one and can be resolved. We are here to help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Poorly made piece of Garbage"
Date:February 1, 2018
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2018
Written By:RAVAN729
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" UNBELIEVEABLE - did not find out until after using for a while but the 99Ci is a piece of garbage. I own a small business and thought spending the money on a larger shredder would end up being economical as the "personal" shredders don't last very long. BIG MISTAKE jams all the time, the shredded paper clumps inside the basket and you constantly have to pull out the basket out and "rearrange" the shredded paper and there are sharp objects inside the basket that if you use liner when you go to remove it the bag gets slashed and all the contents go all over the floor. "
Response from Fellowes:By CNCSFebruary 8, 2018
Hi Ravan729. Thank you for sharing your comments. We value all feedback we receive. We are so sorry to hear that you have had a less than satisfactory experience with your 99Ci shredder! If you have not done so already, please reach out to our Customer Care Center. We are here to help you and would value an opportunity to resolve the matter! 1.800.945.4545, M-F, 7am-7pm CST. Please be near the unit when you call. Thank you, Ravan729.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Happy I finally invested in a new shredder!"
Date:February 1, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2018
Written By:ShelleyLou
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, slim design with large bin
" Not only did I simply need a better shredder that would consistently shred, I needed one that did not require me to lift the heavy "lid-motor" to empty the small paper bin. The only problems I had setting the Powershred 99Ci was pulling off the box (because I could not lift out the 99C1) and then putting on the wheels. The directions only had drawings, so I did not know if I could pound the wheels in. Yes, you can --- A heavy shoe with a rubber sole did not crack wheels yet got them firmly into the holes. Love this machine - it does its job! "
Response from Fellowes:By CNCSFebruary 8, 2018
Thank you taking the time to provide a great review, ShellyLou and for sharing your observations regarding the casters. We appreciate and value this feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Shreds nicely, has some design issues"
Date:January 27, 2018
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2018
Written By:Toooldforthis
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Safety Features
Cons: Mess Reduction, Quality Construction
" I got the Powershred 99Ci at a nice sale price ($100 off). If I had paid full price I might be returning it, but for what I paid (Still a lot) I'm pleased with the size of paper it will shred and the number of sheets at a time. 18 would be really pushing this motor and I wouldn't want to do that, but 8 or 10 at a time is no problem for me at home. As I expected, because I shred a lot at work, the bin fills quickly, and the shredder runs noticeably more quietly after you add the oil that's recommended every time you empty the bin. The little 1 ounce oil that comes with is gone in a flash, but oil is a cheap maintenance trick for a shredder. I wasn't surprised to see the plastic bin because even industrial-size shredders have those. You just have to be careful with them. Two features I really like about this shredder are the bright blue on/off button, and the additional on/off security switch conveniently located at the top rear. The things that are disappointing to me so far (30 days in) are (1) that the rolling caster wheels simply cannot be safely and securely attached, and even if they could, they would have no brake. That seems unacceptable at this price point, to me. (2) The width of the paper feed opening seems much too tight to allow the advertised 18 pages per pass, and I guess this is a nod to safety technology but it's sometimes difficult to get any paper at all to be accepted for shredding. I don't like having to force the paper down into the shredder. It should take it from me readily when it senses it at the feeder, I believe. (3) As with the cheaply constructed plastic bin (but hey - at least it's not cardboard - some are!), anyone who is not daily familiar with shredding large quantities of paper should be prepared for all the loose shreddings that fall down behind the bin. That little pile has to be hand collected regularly; and its presence may explain why some people have problems with their door closing. A half inch of wadded paper back there can make a big difference. Why can't shredder bin design be more accurate, so that all the shreds fall into the bin? This is so annoying. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 29, 2018
We really appreciate your review and feedback on our 99Ci shredder! We like to hear from real users like you and thank you for taking the time to tell us what you like and don't like about your new machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Shredder we've ever owned"
Date:January 26, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2018
Written By:MusicGuy
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Sales
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity
" Prior shredders we've owned have jammed and finally burned out. This shredder appears rugged and hasn't jammed yet. It has a much higher capacity than our previous 2 shredders. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love our shredder"
Date:January 25, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2018
Written By:occc
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" We really haven't used it much yet but its very quiet and seems to be all we expected. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"best purchase ever"
Date:January 23, 2018
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2018
Written By:babydot
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" Wow what a machine. Chews paper and credit cards like a piranha. Makes quick work of boxes very full of junk mail. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJanuary 26, 2018
Hey, thanks for the awesome 5-star review!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>