Top Rated Product
Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Shreds 18 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 1-1/2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Maximum run time: 30 on / 40 off 9 gallon pull-out bin For shared use
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (506 reviews)
5 stars
399
4 stars
87
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
488 of 96%of 506customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Strong and large"
Date:November 4, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2017
Written By:Tyger
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, extended warranty offered
" Handles shredding very well. Super strong and has a large shredded waste paper receptacle bucket~. It's tall and narrow profile allows easy placement and storage for this product~ The jam proof feature is a definite plus~! Well worth the money~ "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 6, 2017
Thank you for the 5-stars, Tyger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"awesome product"
Date:October 24, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Date:October 24, 2017
Written By:judebens
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" We got the first in 2011, it lasted till 2017, we now went for a new one of exact model, we really enjoyed the product and it is worth the money spent to get it. Nice and wonderful product "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 1, 2017
We know that you have a lot of choices when it comes to choosing a shredder and we appreciate that you chose to stick with our 99Ci when it was time to replace your first machine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Product"
Date:October 19, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Date:October 19, 2017
Written By:Rook
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Records Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I just replaced my Royal crosscut shredder with a new Fellowes 99Ci. It is very easy to operate and the best surprise of all was just how much quieter it is than my old Royal. "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSNovember 1, 2017
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Shredder"
Date:October 15, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2017
Written By:msarb1
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" This is our third shredder for personal and home office use. It far exceeds the capability of either of the last two we owned, and is a pleasure to operate and use! We only wish we had known about Fellowes shredders long ago. What aggravation could have been avoided! No more jamming and overheating.We are really enjoying having this shredder ! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"New replacement shredder"
Date:October 11, 2017
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2017
Written By:Electric
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity
Cons: clogging up
" Have had some clogging in the feeder, not really a jam but not 100% sure that jamming wont happen. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Purchase"
Date:October 11, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2017
Written By:spgfb
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Insurance
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: wish waste basket was set up a little different, wish it was a micro cut
" This shredder has been wonderful. This was a purchase to replace a different brand shredder that we had for less than a year before it quit. It handles a good amount of paper at a time and is very quiet which is great for the office. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSOctober 11, 2017
Thank you for your review of our 99Ci!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Product"
Date:October 2, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2017
Written By:Judi
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Accounting/Finance
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: none
" We had a Fellowes Powershred prior to this one. The only reason we had to purchase a new machine was because the roof leaked at the office and filled the shredder up with water. Very pleased with this product and the last one we had. Would not have bought a new one if not for the other one filling up with water. Excellent machine and awesome purchase for the price and durability of product. Highly recommend this product to anyone who need a high powered cross cut shredder! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A solid shredder at a good price - and one which appears to be a sturdy work-horse"
Date:October 1, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2017
Written By:Airedad1
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, physical wall space required, appearance, power consumption & heat produced, consistency of operation
Cons: capacity indicator better on original 99ci & 89ci
" This is s preliminary review, and I will update it after I have used this shredder for a few months. (But so far so good)
I have a six-year-old Fellowes SB89Ci which was working perfectly in my very busy home office UNTIL someone in my family put an envelope through it containing coins and then used the forward/back buttons to 'clear the jam', ultimately breaking several of the plastic "sweepers" (those white plastic things which among other things separate the blades in the cutter head and also clear paper shards as they try to wrap themselves around the cutter head). As a result, the cutter head now jams frequently and needs serious repair (it still shreds fine - except for a 4-inch gap in the middle). I contacted Fellowes and the model is no longer made AND there are no repair parts available. I did find two different shops who said they could probably repair it, but using one of them would cost me shipping in both directions PLUS the cost of the repair. And the sum of those exceeds the cost of a new 99Ci.
I was EXTREMELY happy with my old shredder and after looking at about a dozen others I "settled on" the 99Ci. Of course before actually ordering it I read a huge number of reviews of this shredder,(on several web sites), and I watched video reviews of it on YouTube. Now as I generally prefer to "see it before I buy it" I visited several local office supply stores. But as it turned out none of them had one in stock to examine, and consequently I ordered this one without my usual pre-purchase inspection. (OK, so I'm extremely careful about anything like this which I buy with the intention of using for several years...)
Actually I ordered it without hesitation. But then after I had ordered it I continued reading even more reviews (on many sites) and there was one thing in particular which worried me. Multiple reviewers commented on the recent changes to the 99Ci, and most of the serious complaints were about the collection basket: at least two of them claimed that it was made out of cardboard. (Those two were incorrect.)
So as soon as it arrived, I opened the box (which showed no damage) and on inspection I decided that the box must have received some rough handling from the USPS who delivered it. The head had somehow detached from the body of the shredder. However (and fortunately) after a quick inspection there was no obvious damage, and the two pieces snapped back together just fine.
Then I examined the collection bin and had to laugh. It is made of the same corrugated plastic as the mail tubs used at my office (and the USPS, too IIRC) - albeit without their steel rod frame) - and it is simply of a somewhat lighter gauge.
But with normal use it should work well in its intended purpose. Also it is a MAJOR improvement over the one in my old 89Ci which had a number of sharp protrusions which almost always caught and tore the collection bags when I tried to remove them. This one does NOT have anything protruding into the collection bin and bags should not catch (or tear) on it.
I will be going over my new 99Ci VERY carefully in the next few days to make sure that there was no other problem from its being jarred in shipping (and if there is any, I will be doing an exchange with Amazon to get another). But so far it looks good, and I have already shredded a pile of office papers and accounting records over a foot high, and at this point the 99Ci is so much better than my old shredder that I am EXTREMELY happy with it.
So far the shredder behaves exactly as it's supposed to and I'm a very happy camper. My only minor complaint is that paper is just a littler harder to get into the paper entry slot is a little thinner than the one on my old 89Ci (it is the same width though). But then, had the slot on my old shredder been like the one on the 99Ci, nobody would have been able to put an envelope containing several coins into the shredder, so maybe this is a worthwhile improvement.
Based on my previous experience with the 89Ci (and a couple of other Fellowes shredders at my office) and on my initial experience with this one, I would not hesitate to recommend it to family, friends, and co-workers.
(REMINDER: MY CAVEAT STILL STANDS THAT I WILL UPDATE THIS REVIEW IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS WHEN I HAVE HAD A CHANCE TO USE IT EXTENSIVELY. [IF THAT IS POSSIBLE] But I doubt that I will want to change its 5-star rating, and so until and unless that happens, I am very happy with this shredder. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome"
Date:September 29, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2017
Written By:TVCC
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Medical
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: large size
" We just replaced our 2007 fellowes shredder and the product is working awesome. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great Shredder"
Date:September 28, 2017
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2017
Written By:busywork
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Quality Construction
" Our school purchased this shredder after our old one stopped working. We wanted one that wasn't as noisy as the old one and that would shred more sheets at one time. This shredder is very quite and it doesn't get hot very fast, so you can shred longer. I do, however, wish that the wheels had locks so that it didn't move around as easy and that the bin had a tighter closure, it seems to vibrate open sometimes. It also seems to not level out the shredded paper you still have to push it down or empty it before it is completely full. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sleek & Powerful"
Date:September 24, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2017
Written By:JPC82
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" I finally have a shredder that does the job with ease. Highly recommend! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSSeptember 25, 2017
Thank you for sharing your 99Ci recommendation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good Office Shredder"
Date:September 19, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2017
Written By:MCD1
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Manufacturing and Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Warranty
Cons: won't shred only one sheet
" The new shredder is quieter. The disposal bin is large and doesn't fit our regular kitchen size trash bags like the old shredder. My only complaint is when shredding 1 or 2 sheets; the paper won't feed into the shredder. You have to shred 4 or more for it to feed into the shredder. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Voracious"
Date:September 2, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2017
Written By:JAllen
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" What an appetite! Gobbles paper like the cookie monster eats cookies. REALLY beats using the incinerator for destroying sensitive records. The safe thickness indicator is also a time saver by eliminating Jam-ups. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Return customer"
Date:August 24, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2017
Written By:content
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I have purchased one previously for our business and was pleased so I went out and purchased another one. Hoping for the same pleased results. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 25, 2017
Thank you for sticking with our 99Ci when it came time to choose another shredder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Shredder I Have Ever Used!"
Date:August 22, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2017
Written By:Realdancingmoon
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: you have got to be kidding!
" I LOVE this shredder! It completely "atomizes" paper, and with a minimum of noise! It doesn't bog down with thicker batches of paper, either! It's easy to empty, and low maintenance. My boss really took care of me this time! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's Awesome get the 99Ci !!!!"
Date:August 18, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2017
Written By:AAAAceLG
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, my wife praises my choice of the 99ci !
Cons: should have bought it years ago!!!
" Fellowes is a world leader in quality office products. I have been buying all types of their products for decades and have never had any issues other than them helping me grow my business and productivity. Of course with growth we need to buy additional and upgraded equipment like the 99Ci :-). I will always be a loyal Fellowes consumer. Keep up the excellent work Fellowes!!!!! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 18, 2017
This is up there on the favorite review list. We are so happy that our products have helped you to expand and grow your business!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product"
Date:August 17, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2017
Written By:SJSV
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, efficient quality
" I purchased Fellowes Shredder 99ci for office use for first time using Fellowes brand. I just Love it. It's really quiet and efficient. And the bin underneath is big enough and easy to pull out. I highly recommended for this great product whatever personal use or office use. It also has safety features when touch the surface of it. It's definitely worth it. We used to have other brands with cheap parts of it, and really waste our money until we found Fellowes brand 99ci that really works and even way much better we expect. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 18, 2017
We are just as happy as you are that your found out machines and that you like them so much :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome Shredder"
Date:August 14, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2017
Written By:AdminRev
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" Very nice upgrade to our old, loud, chugging machine. It is quiet, easy to operate, and good size for our smaller office. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Shredder"
Date:August 11, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2017
Written By:RandH
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I recently purchased this shredder to replace one that I had for many years. I have only used it for one day but was impressed with the quiet and ease of operation, safety features, and durability. Time will tell if it is a good or great product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Clean, Quiet, MEAN"
Date:August 8, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2017
Written By:KenH
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Manufacturing and Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Service Guarantee, Warranty
" Very clean - even comes with garbage bags for the slide out receptacle drawer. Smooth on supplied wheels. Very quiet - doesn't sound like a branch chipper at all. Actually sounds a bit like a hot tub. Soothing. Finally - it's just plain MEAN. It took the whole product manual through (after I was done reading it of course, cover to cover). Didn't even break a sweat - very strong unit. Unit actually came with a little bottle of oil as well. Seems you're supposed to oil the cutters for cross cut shredders once in a while. Who knew ?@!? I listed service guarantee and warranty as cons - they're there, but always seems a hassle if you need them and that only gets worse if you buy additional protection. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 9, 2017
The comparison of our shredding to a soothing sounded hot tub is fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>