Top Rated Product
Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

Product Reviews

Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder

100% Jam Proof System eliminates paper jams and powers through tough jobs SafeSense® Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening SilentShred™ offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces Energy Savings System provides optimal energy efficiency 100% of the time-in use and out of use Shreds 18 sheets per pass into 5/32” x 1-1/2” cross-cut particles (Security Level P-4) Maximum run time: 30 on / 40 off 9 gallon pull-out bin For shared use
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(495 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (495 reviews)
5 stars
390
4 stars
85
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
477 of 96%of 495customers would recommend this product to others
Customer Reviews for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good Office Shredder"
Date:September 19, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2017
Written By:MCD1
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Manufacturing and Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Warranty
Cons: won't shred only one sheet
" The new shredder is quieter. The disposal bin is large and doesn't fit our regular kitchen size trash bags like the old shredder. My only complaint is when shredding 1 or 2 sheets; the paper won't feed into the shredder. You have to shred 4 or more for it to feed into the shredder. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Voracious"
Date:September 2, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2017
Written By:JAllen
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" What an appetite! Gobbles paper like the cookie monster eats cookies. REALLY beats using the incinerator for destroying sensitive records. The safe thickness indicator is also a time saver by eliminating Jam-ups. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Return customer"
Date:August 24, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2017
Written By:content
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I have purchased one previously for our business and was pleased so I went out and purchased another one. Hoping for the same pleased results. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 25, 2017
Thank you for sticking with our 99Ci when it came time to choose another shredder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best Shredder I Have Ever Used!"
Date:August 22, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2017
Written By:Realdancingmoon
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: you have got to be kidding!
" I LOVE this shredder! It completely "atomizes" paper, and with a minimum of noise! It doesn't bog down with thicker batches of paper, either! It's easy to empty, and low maintenance. My boss really took care of me this time! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's Awesome get the 99Ci !!!!"
Date:August 18, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2017
Written By:AAAAceLG
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, my wife praises my choice of the 99ci !
Cons: should have bought it years ago!!!
" Fellowes is a world leader in quality office products. I have been buying all types of their products for decades and have never had any issues other than them helping me grow my business and productivity. Of course with growth we need to buy additional and upgraded equipment like the 99Ci :-). I will always be a loyal Fellowes consumer. Keep up the excellent work Fellowes!!!!! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 18, 2017
This is up there on the favorite review list. We are so happy that our products have helped you to expand and grow your business!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product"
Date:August 17, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2017
Written By:SJSV
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, efficient quality
" I purchased Fellowes Shredder 99ci for office use for first time using Fellowes brand. I just Love it. It's really quiet and efficient. And the bin underneath is big enough and easy to pull out. I highly recommended for this great product whatever personal use or office use. It also has safety features when touch the surface of it. It's definitely worth it. We used to have other brands with cheap parts of it, and really waste our money until we found Fellowes brand 99ci that really works and even way much better we expect. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 18, 2017
We are just as happy as you are that your found out machines and that you like them so much :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome Shredder"
Date:August 14, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2017
Written By:AdminRev
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Education
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" Very nice upgrade to our old, loud, chugging machine. It is quiet, easy to operate, and good size for our smaller office. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Shredder"
Date:August 11, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2017
Written By:RandH
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" I recently purchased this shredder to replace one that I had for many years. I have only used it for one day but was impressed with the quiet and ease of operation, safety features, and durability. Time will tell if it is a good or great product. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Clean, Quiet, MEAN"
Date:August 8, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2017
Written By:KenH
Location:Medium Office (50-250 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Manufacturing and Management
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Service Guarantee, Warranty
" Very clean - even comes with garbage bags for the slide out receptacle drawer. Smooth on supplied wheels. Very quiet - doesn't sound like a branch chipper at all. Actually sounds a bit like a hot tub. Soothing. Finally - it's just plain MEAN. It took the whole product manual through (after I was done reading it of course, cover to cover). Didn't even break a sweat - very strong unit. Unit actually came with a little bottle of oil as well. Seems you're supposed to oil the cutters for cross cut shredders once in a while. Who knew ?@!? I listed service guarantee and warranty as cons - they're there, but always seems a hassle if you need them and that only gets worse if you buy additional protection. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 9, 2017
The comparison of our shredding to a soothing sounded hot tub is fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"More than enough"
Date:August 4, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2017
Written By:Waspman
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" I had a middle of the line-up shredder for ten years by another company. With me having more duties at home via teleworking, that shredder finally gave out. Although I have had my 99Ci for only nine days, I was impressed how quiet it was and how easily it took care of the backlog of sensitive trash that had accumulated after my other shredder went kaput. I did a trial run with all of its features, and it was at least as good as advertised. Although I can't say much on durability after just nine days, it is solid and effortless so I do have some confidence this will last a long time. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSAugust 7, 2017
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great shredder, room for improvement"
Date:July 16, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2017
Written By:ChurchMusicDirector
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Administration/Office
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quiet Operation, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: i'd prefer it be wider & shred side to side, bucket could be more durable
" I have an online friend who got one of these and loves it, so when my sister asked for help picking one out, I chose this one. I have used it a few times myself and love it. The 14 year old shredder I had in my office was jamming and not cutting well, so I decided to get this for it the day that this went down around twenty bucks in price. I just got through setting it up and will do a little review.
It is very quiet. It is more quiet than my ductless A/C and Laser printer, but not as quiet as the dorm refrigerator if that gives you an idea of the volume. As far as the casters, I was able to put them in just using my hands and a little pressure (then again I am the Hulk ;-) ) Most went in the first time or two, but one took a little extra to push all of the way down. Whether that was the position it was (left side, furthest away) or a little difference in the slot or caster is beyond me. Still, it is nothing to complain about although I am sure even using a rubber mallet would be a little awkward.
At first I thought that they measured it wrong, because of the shape of it etc. but it does barely fit under my desk (which at its lowest point) is not quite 26 inches off from the bottom of the drawer to the floor. This is taller and not as wide. One strange thing though is the slot to fit the paper is from front to back instead of side to side (due to how narrow this is.) I suppose I could flip it around, but it would be awkward. As it is, I have to pull this out from under the desk for use anyhow (but I don't shred even every week, so it is a hassle I will put up with as my space in here is limited), and I don't have another good place for it. My old shredder didn't have casters, so I guess I could have not put them on, but his thing is pretty hefty and I like the convenience of having it on wheels to have the carpet vaccumed underneath.
One way I thought was a little cheap is that the majority of the bucket seems to be made from corrugated plastic instead of tougher plastic. At least it reminds me of my corrugated plastic LP boxes. This does make it a bit lighter (which would be helpful for some to empty), and yes, I suppose it would be fairly easy to unscrew the tougher plastic that attaches to it and replace the corrugated plastic section (presuming one could get a replacement). Still, I expected a bit more in that department. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 17, 2017
We appreciate your great review and feedback regarding the paper slot and the shred bin. We thank you for your choice in Fellowes :)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Seems to be a great product"
Date:July 10, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2017
Written By:sroyal2325
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Human Resources
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
Cons: Sheet Capacity
" I have not had it long, but it seems to be a great item. It is extremely durable and heavy. Which I was not expecting. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 11, 2017
Thank you for sharing your pleasant surprise and thank you for choosing Fellowes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quiet and tough"
Date:July 9, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2017
Written By:sgateguy
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Continuous Use
Industry:Government
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" This is an excellent shredder. It's quiet and can shred nearly 20 pieces of paper at a time. I highly recommend this item! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 10, 2017
Thank you for choosing Fellowes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Purchase"
Date:July 8, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2017
Written By:FLFHN
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs
" This is a replacement for my previous Fellowes shredder. This new one is very good and does an excellent job of shredding into tiny pieces. Good quiet operation and fast and a good price. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good shredder to use in their home for personal use or home office business. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 10, 2017
Thank you for choosing our 99Ci for your shredding needs!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Not As Good as Old Model SB-99Ci"
Date:July 2, 2017
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2017
Written By:GeorgeSmiley
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Legal
Performance and Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam Resistance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe Operation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style & Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: Quiet Operation, Warranty
Cons: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Sheet Capacity, underpowered, poorly designed feed slot, shred bin pops out bin, will not shred advertised number of sheets.
" I purchased this PowerShred 99Ci to replace a SB-99Ci which I have been using for the last 8 1/2 years (since January 1999). The older machine was superb. This updated version of the 99Ci is not nearly as capable as the old version. The shredder motor is not nearly as powerful as the old model. Paper is much more difficult to feed because the feed slot is much narrower than the older model. Likewise, it will not accept the advertised 18 sheets of paper. And the pullout bin keeps popping out when shredding. If I cannot resolve these problems within the next week or two, I will return this shredder to Fellowes. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJuly 6, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulties with your new 99Ci after so many years of superb use with your old machine. When you have a moment and are near your shredder, please contact us via phone so that we are able to help you troubleshoot. We do hope to hear from you soon and thank you for choosing Fellowes!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Product"
Date:June 16, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2017
Written By:joeteena
Location:Home
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Sheet Capacity
Cons: none
" This shredder is quiet as a mouse but strong as an elephant. "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJune 19, 2017
What a comparison! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Shredder!"
Date:June 14, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2017
Written By:GrandmaS
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Business Owner/Self-Employed
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty, large capasity bin
" This is my second shredder from Fellows, the first one lasted at least 10 years! I work from home and my job deals lots of confidential information so I do a LOT of shredding. Went looking for the Fellows brand when I went shopping because I love how well they work! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Powershred 99Ci"
Date:June 3, 2017
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2017
Written By:Cunuk
Location:Home Office
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Sales
Performance and Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jam Resistance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
Cons: Mess Reduction
" Shredder was delivered to our home within 2 days as promised.
We shred a lot but have only started using it today 6/3/17. I had previously used this same unit at a previous company before I retired and wanted this unit for personal shredding in my office.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Highly Recommend"
Date:May 31, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2017
Written By:SQCambre
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Occasional Use
Industry:Accounting/Finance
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Service Guarantee, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" This is the second Fellows shredder that I've purchased. The first one served me well, so I replaced it with a larger one. Very quiet machine and works like a champ! "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSJune 13, 2017
We are thrilled that you once again chose a Fellowes machine when it came time to replace your old machine!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powershred® 99Ci 100% Jam Proof Cross-Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just got this machine"
Date:May 22, 2017
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2017
Written By:almostretired
Location:Small Office (5-50 employees)
Usage Pattern:Daily Use
Industry:Accounting/Finance
Performance and Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam Resistance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Operation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style & Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Jam Resistance, Mess Reduction, Quality Construction, Quiet Operation, Safety Features, Secure Cut Size, Sheet Capacity, Shreds Credit Cards, Staples and CDs, Warranty
" very quiet - easy to set up and use - accepted paper easily and ran smoothly - will add more, after we use it for a while "
Response from Fellowes:By ASCSMay 24, 2017
Thank you for choosing Fellowes and our 99Ci for your shredding needs!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>